Remove warnings
authorAneesh V <aneesh@ti.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:14:12 +0000 (15:14 -0700)
committerAneesh V <aneesh@ti.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:18:50 +0000 (15:18 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Aneesh V <aneesh@ti.com>
bqtool.c

index 3f98950e72aa17464e90fa8a58a4e6a7b37b7851..6d13d7ce16927877b3eff9fc14fd8542205a81d9 100644 (file)
--- a/bqtool.c
+++ b/bqtool.c
@@ -204,7 +204,7 @@ static bool i2c_rw(int i2c_file, cmd_t *cmd, int write)
        /* Linux expects 7 bit address */
        msgs[0].addr = cmd->addr >> 1;
        /* reg is data too as far as I2C xfr is concerned */
-       msgs[0].buf = (char *)&cmd->reg;
+       msgs[0].buf = (uint8_t *)&cmd->reg;
        msgs[0].flags = 0;
 
        if (write) {
@@ -216,7 +216,7 @@ static bool i2c_rw(int i2c_file, cmd_t *cmd, int write)
 
                /* read command */
                msgs[1].addr = cmd->addr >> 1;
-               msgs[1].buf = (char *)cmd->data.bytes;
+               msgs[1].buf = (uint8_t *)cmd->data.bytes;
                msgs[1].flags = I2C_M_RD;
                msgs[1].len = cmd->data_len;