Enable only unicast RXFILTER by default
authorEyal Shapira <eyal@wizery.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:50:39 +0000 (19:50 +0200)
committerEyal Shapira <eyal@wizery.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:51:49 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
commit 123075 "Always set RXFILTER 0 and 1"
configured RX filters 0 and 1 by default which would
allow receiving of unicast and bcast traffic by default.
Change that to enable only unicast traffic by default
as this is more common with vendors and bcast traffic
should be usually filtered out unless specifically
configured.

src/drivers/driver_nl80211.c

index 50f2eab4772786b3c33e57ff51353dfc0f17bb74..fd9b082a2940f4f0964611f605c5e7fa8fea0bdd 100644 (file)
@@ -8888,10 +8888,13 @@ static int nl80211_set_wowlan_triggers(struct i802_bss *bss, int enable)
                        goto nla_put_failure;
                }
 
                        goto nla_put_failure;
                }
 
-               /* In ginger filter 0 and 1 are always set but in ICS they
-                  were completely removed. Make sure to always set them
-                  otherwise unicast and bcast are dropped */
-               filters = bss->drv->wowlan_triggers |= 3;
+               /*
+                * In GB filters 0 and 1 are always set but in ICS they
+                * were completely removed. Add filter 0 (unicast) by default
+                * so unicast traffic won't be dropped in any case.
+                */
+
+               filters = bss->drv->wowlan_triggers |= 1;
 
                for (i = 0; i < NR_RX_FILTERS; i++) {
                        struct rx_filter *rx_filter = &rx_filters[i];
 
                for (i = 0; i < NR_RX_FILTERS; i++) {
                        struct rx_filter *rx_filter = &rx_filters[i];