bvtest/bvtest.git
7 years agoAdd more NV12 and YUYV tests master
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 08:44:12 +0000 (14:14 +0530)]
Add more NV12 and YUYV tests

Added clip tests for NV12 and YUYV.
Added reference vectors for NV12 and YUYV tests

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[Linux] Build update
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 05:00:37 +0000 (10:30 +0530)]
[Linux] Build update

Adding more paths as needed tby Yocto recipes

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[Linux] Removed auto detection on serch path
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 04:42:50 +0000 (10:12 +0530)]
[Linux] Removed auto detection on serch path

Yocto builds failed because it was not picking the right serach paths
using pkg-config.

This patch revert ths usage of pkg-config binary.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[Linux] Add DMA buf functionality
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:39:49 +0000 (19:09 +0530)]
[Linux] Add DMA buf functionality

This patch adds DMA buf functionality to the existing bvtest
application.

Surfaces are now allocated using OMAPDRM which is an exporter
of DMA buf. The changes have been added under ENABLE_OMAPDRM
compile flag that is enabled in makefile.linux

usage: make -C src/bvtest -f makefile.linux

or
cd src/bvtest
./autogen.sh --host=arm-linux-gnueabihf --prefix=<install-path>
make
make install

A binary 'bvtest' will be created in src/bvtest directory which
can be used on target.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
[Linux] Use DMA buf for buffer allocation

This patch adds dma buf support in application.
The buffers will be allocated from OMAPDRM and dma bufs are exported.

This patch should go along with kernel patch
http://review.omapzoom.org/#/c/34441/

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[test] Add NV12 and YUYV inputs to repo
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:10:58 +0000 (23:40 +0530)]
[test] Add NV12 and YUYV inputs to repo

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoBuild setup
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 09:58:47 +0000 (15:28 +0530)]
Build setup

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[TEST] Reference vectors for global alpha updated
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 13:43:58 +0000 (19:13 +0530)]
[TEST] Reference vectors for global alpha updated

The existing reference test vectors for global aplha mismatched
with the reference simulator outputs and hence were considered
to be stale. Hence updating the global alpha reference vectors
with the current outputs to be considered as reference for
new set of changes.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[PERF] Performance Measurements changes
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 14:18:32 +0000 (19:48 +0530)]
[PERF] Performance Measurements changes

In order to get good estimate of the performance of
hw2d, the IP needs to be up and running for a while.

If the measurements are done as soon as a first
iteration of the test case is run, the measured values
would be low. However, if the same test case is run for
about 500 times, the measured performance figures are comparable
with the data sheet values.

This is suspected to be due to high ramp up, power on and
initialization sequence during GC320 boot up.

Suitable changes are made in scripts and application
to run the test case for sufficient number of times before
estimating performance.

A new configuration is added to bvtest in order to facilitate
running multiple iterations.

eg: bvtest -loops 500 <other test parameters>
would run the test for 500 times.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoDisabled surface dump by default
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:32:23 +0000 (18:02 +0530)]
Disabled surface dump by default

This patch Defaults to disabled prints to improve efficiency
White space errors are removed.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoUpdate makefile and README
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 06:40:11 +0000 (12:10 +0530)]
Update makefile and README

Patch adapts bvtest linux build and
Updates README with build procedure for
linux and android.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoInitial commit: Added bvtest to empty repository
Sundar Raman [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 11:16:16 +0000 (06:16 -0500)]
Initial commit: Added bvtest to empty repository

Signed-off-by: Sundar Raman <sunds@ti.com>