dense-linear-algebra-libraries/linalg.git
3 years agoSkip CBLAS DSP initializtion if OFFLOAD is disabled. master
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 19:50:57 +0000 (19:50 +0000)]
Skip CBLAS DSP initializtion if OFFLOAD is disabled.

4 years agoStop making and exit when there is compilation error.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:24:16 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
Stop making and exit when there is compilation error.

4 years agoAdded missing header files to examples source code.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
Added missing header files to examples source code.

4 years agoDocs clean up. DEV.LINALG.1.2.0.0
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
Docs clean up.

4 years agoAdded release notes.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 19:20:19 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Added release notes.

4 years agoAddressed code review comments.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 17:44:05 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
Addressed code review comments.

4 years agoRemoved 'mmv' from Makefile.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 19:08:41 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Removed 'mmv' from Makefile.

4 years agoChanged offload table from per memory model to per device.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 19:55:57 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
Changed offload table from per memory model to per device.

4 years agoCorrected offload tables for small memory model.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 14:52:24 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
Corrected offload tables for small memory model.

4 years agoUpdated offload tables.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 16:40:05 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
Updated offload tables.

4 years agoFixed merge errors.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 15:24:45 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Fixed merge errors.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:dense-linear-algebra-libraries/linalg
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 15:10:55 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:dense-linear-algebra-libraries/linalg

4 years agoTuning code clean up.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 14:59:34 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Tuning code clean up.

4 years agoSync with external git. Should be the other way around.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 27 May 2016 16:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Sync with external git. Should be the other way around.

4 years ago1. clean up ARM wrapper code.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
1. clean up ARM wrapper code.
2. update readme files.
3. update offload tables for K2H after level 3 optimization

4 years agoIn DSP wrapper code, renamed bli_l3_mem_config to blas_mem_config and bli_l3_mem_reco...
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 25 May 2016 18:49:01 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
In DSP wrapper code, renamed bli_l3_mem_config to blas_mem_config and bli_l3_mem_reconfig to blas_mem_reconfig.

4 years agoCode clean up and documentation.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 25 May 2016 15:35:09 +0000 (15:35 +0000)]
Code clean up and documentation.

4 years agoCorrected errors in BLIS test code.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 23 May 2016 14:47:05 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
Corrected errors in BLIS test code.

4 years agoAdded missing file for tuning. Use ../lib as linalg lib path.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 20 May 2016 19:35:37 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Added missing file for tuning. Use ../lib as linalg lib path.

4 years agoLevel 3 optimization l3perf
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 19 May 2016 16:42:23 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
Level 3 optimization

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/klockwork'
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 18 May 2016 14:01:58 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/klockwork'

4 years agoFixing issues found by Klocwork. klockwork
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Fixing issues found by Klocwork.

4 years agoMoved huge array definitions from stack to DDR for LAPACK test functions.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 17 May 2016 15:43:37 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Moved huge array definitions from stack to DDR for LAPACK test functions.

5 years agoAddressing issues found by Klockwork
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 13 May 2016 20:24:48 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Addressing issues found by Klockwork

5 years agoAdded missing offload tables
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:36:15 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
Added missing offload tables

5 years ago1. fixed potential memory leakage in ARM wrapper code
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 12 May 2016 14:30:51 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
1. fixed potential memory leakage in ARM wrapper code
2. added offload tables for AM572x
3. cleaned up tuning code
4. added -ldl to linker options for building the examples

5 years agoChanged SOC_SHANNON to SOC_C6678 in Makefile.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:39:25 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Changed SOC_SHANNON to SOC_C6678 in Makefile.

5 years agoBuild tuning code.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:24:36 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
Build tuning code.

5 years agoPass NUM_DSP_CORES to ticblas build since it uses blis.h.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 19:13:42 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Pass NUM_DSP_CORES to ticblas build since it uses blis.h.

5 years agoAdded support for AM572x. Performance to be tuned and optimized.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 19:08:06 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Added support for AM572x. Performance to be tuned and optimized.

5 years ago1. Replaced lib_clock64() with lib_clock_read(). 1.2.0.0.iter2
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:07:22 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
1. Replaced lib_clock64() with lib_clock_read().
2. Replaced TSCL=0 with lib_clock_enable().
3. Minor change to medium memory model.

5 years agoMoved Small memory model BLIS parameters to Medium memory model.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 13:23:05 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Moved Small memory model BLIS parameters to Medium memory model.

5 years agoAdded missing platform files.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:33:26 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Added missing platform files.

5 years agoL2 SRAM memory optimization for Shannon EVM.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:43:43 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
L2 SRAM memory optimization for Shannon EVM.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:dense-linear-algebra-libraries/linalg
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:28:34 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:dense-linear-algebra-libraries/linalg

5 years agoMoved readme.txt to each of dsponly and arm+dsp examples folder.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:26:49 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
Moved readme.txt to each of dsponly and arm+dsp examples folder.

5 years agoAdded readme.txt to each of arm+dsp and dsp-only examples.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:06:52 +0000 (19:06 +0000)]
Added readme.txt to each of arm+dsp and dsp-only examples.

5 years agoCleaning up makefiles.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:42:34 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Cleaning up makefiles.

5 years agoLinalg examples working after RTSC packaging changes.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 22:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
Linalg examples working after RTSC packaging changes.

5 years agoReorganized directory structure for RTSC packaging.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 21:35:58 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Reorganized directory structure for RTSC packaging.

5 years agoLINALG 1.2.0 iteration 1.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:26:22 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
LINALG 1.2.0 iteration 1.

5 years agoOptimized small memory model for C6678 RTOS build.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:30:03 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Optimized small memory model for C6678 RTOS build.

5 years agoDSP-only BILS test suite works on C6678 EVM.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:46:51 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
DSP-only BILS test suite works on C6678 EVM.

5 years agoReorganized examples for ARM+DSP and DSP-only
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 19:45:08 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Reorganized examples for ARM+DSP and DSP-only

5 years agoDSP-only example works on C6678 EVM. Added a script to run examples on K2H EVM.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 22:11:08 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
DSP-only example works on C6678 EVM. Added a script to run examples on K2H EVM.

Signed-off-by: Jianzhong Xu <xuj@ti.com>
5 years ago1. Added time(latency) to BLIS benchmarking raw data. 2. Combined libblis.a and libcb...
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 22:22:07 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
1. Added time(latency) to BLIS benchmarking raw data. 2. Combined libblis.a and libcblas_armplusdsp.a. 3. Added doxygen documentation.

5 years agoReplaced malloc with lib_smem_salloc for BLIS kernel computation DSP code. 1.2.0.0.iter1
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:56:49 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Replaced malloc with lib_smem_salloc for BLIS kernel computation DSP code.

5 years agoLINALG validated on K2H. (BLIS, CBLAS, CLAPACK tests all good). 1.2.0.0.7
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
LINALG validated on K2H. (BLIS, CBLAS, CLAPACK tests all good).

5 years agoBLIS test suites runns successfully on K2H EVM Linux. 1.2.0.0.6
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 19:58:34 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
BLIS test suites runns successfully on K2H EVM Linux.

5 years agoReverted blas acc wrapper code by removing changes made to debug OpenCL crash problem.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 16:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0000)]
Reverted blas acc wrapper code by removing changes made to debug OpenCL crash problem.

5 years agoAdded readme.txt to examples/dsponly. Cleaned up makefiles.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 15:20:41 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Added readme.txt to examples/dsponly. Cleaned up makefiles.

5 years agoAdded DSP-only dgemm example.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:20:23 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Added DSP-only dgemm example.

5 years agoFixed bug in Makefile
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:52:43 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Fixed bug in Makefile

5 years agoCombined multiple DSP libraries into one.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:40:19 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
Combined multiple DSP libraries into one.

5 years agoIntegrated linalg into Proc-SDK RTOS.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 21:20:19 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Integrated linalg into Proc-SDK RTOS.

5 years agoAdded -lpthread.
jianzhong-xu [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 15:47:02 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Added -lpthread.

5 years agoBuilding linalg examples in Proc-SDK.
jianzhong-xu [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 14:34:34 +0000 (09:34 -0500)]
Building linalg examples in Proc-SDK.

5 years agoAdded clapack/F2CLIBS/libf2c/arith.h
jianzhong-xu [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 22:28:21 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Added clapack/F2CLIBS/libf2c/arith.h

5 years agoRemoved generation of clapack/F2CLIBS/libf2c/arith.h.
jianzhong-xu [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 22:16:37 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
Removed generation of clapack/F2CLIBS/libf2c/arith.h.

5 years agoFixed a typo in Makefile.
jianzhong-xu [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 21:14:26 +0000 (16:14 -0500)]
Fixed a typo in Makefile.

5 years agoIntegration into Processor-SDK.
jianzhong-xu [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:11:07 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
Integration into Processor-SDK.

5 years agoMerged refactored BLIS code and BLIS code with AM57x and Shannoon configurations.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 20:52:50 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
Merged refactored BLIS code and BLIS code with AM57x and Shannoon configurations.

5 years agoAdded debugging info. 1.2.0.0.5
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 19:54:19 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
Added debugging info.

5 years agoRefactored BLIS-BLAS code using LibArch API. 1.2.0.0.4
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 13:26:16 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
Refactored BLIS-BLAS code using LibArch API.

5 years agoAdded bli_mem_init() to level 3 facade functions. Use Perl script to generate wrapper... 1.2.0.0.3
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 13:32:51 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Added bli_mem_init() to level 3 facade functions. Use Perl script to generate wrapper code.

5 years agoRefactored BLIS code using LibArch API for memory transfers. 1.0.2.0.1
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 13:18:26 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Refactored BLIS code using LibArch API for memory transfers.

5 years agoConsolidate all git repos of linalg into one. linalg.1.2.0.0.0
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 14:56:30 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Consolidate all git repos of linalg into one.
Baseline: LINALG 1.0.0.2 which is in MCSDK-HPC drop 12.

5 years agoAdded permissions to executable files.
JianzhongXu [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 15:13:36 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
Added permissions to executable files.

5 years agoAdded execution permissions to executable files.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 20:55:17 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Added execution permissions to executable files.

5 years agoUpdated Debian related infomation. DEV.LINALG.01.00.00.03
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 20:57:19 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Updated Debian related infomation.

5 years agoTI Linear Algebra Library (LINALG) Rlease 1.0.0 DEV.LINALG.01.00.00.02
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:53:58 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
TI Linear Algebra Library (LINALG) Rlease 1.0.0

5 years agoMade changes to the Makefile so that it can be built with Yocto.
Devangi Parikh [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 17:49:44 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Made changes to the Makefile so that it can be built with Yocto.

5 years agoFixed a bug (if iter==0) in tuning codes.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:17:34 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Fixed a bug (if iter==0) in tuning codes.

5 years agoLINALG 1.0.0.2: Fixed BLIS hanging problem during LAPACK testing.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 16:12:08 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
LINALG 1.0.0.2: Fixed BLIS hanging problem during LAPACK testing.

5 years agoUpdated Debian changelog. DEV.LINALG.01.00.00.01
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 27 May 2015 20:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Updated Debian changelog.

5 years agoFixed cross compilation bug in gemm_bench.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 27 May 2015 20:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Fixed cross compilation bug in gemm_bench.

5 years agoAdd installation of libelf1:i386.
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 18 May 2015 15:00:56 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Add installation of libelf1:i386.

6 years agoFixed makefiles to cross compile the examples on x86.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 15 May 2015 20:24:53 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Fixed makefiles to cross compile the examples on x86.

6 years agoRemove IPK creation from build script.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 13 May 2015 13:47:32 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
Remove IPK creation from build script.

6 years agoAdded release script for CM to build LINALG without building MCSDK-HPC.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 12 May 2015 21:25:17 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Added release script for CM to build LINALG without building MCSDK-HPC.

6 years agoUpdated changelog for 1.0.0.0 DEV.LINALG.01.00.00.00
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:19:45 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Updated changelog for 1.0.0.0

6 years agoUpdated release note. 1.0.0.0
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 8 May 2015 18:48:53 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Updated release note.

6 years agoModified release note.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 7 May 2015 13:54:18 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
Modified release note.

6 years agoCorrected a typo in examples/ztrmm_test.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 6 May 2015 17:55:46 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Corrected a typo in examples/ztrmm_test.

6 years agoAdded release notes in docs folder.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:09:19 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
Added release notes in docs folder.

6 years agoAdded gemm_bench.
Jianzhong Xu [Tue, 5 May 2015 20:57:57 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Added gemm_bench.

6 years agoUpdated changelog 0.8.0.1
Devangi Parikh [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:47:51 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Updated changelog

6 years agoAdded "Passed" to dgemm_test. 0.8.0.0
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 21:41:13 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Added "Passed" to dgemm_test.

6 years agoAdded dgemm benchmarking example.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 21:38:53 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Added dgemm benchmarking example.

6 years agoExamples improved.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 21:24:40 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Examples improved.

6 years agoRemoved dependency on libatlas-base-dev.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 19:08:32 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Removed dependency on libatlas-base-dev.

6 years agoAdded what's missed for native build of DSP code. 0.7.1.0
Jianzhong Xu [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 15:56:22 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Added what's missed for native build of DSP code.

6 years agoupdated for 0.7.0.0 0.7.0.0
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 19:41:53 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
updated for 0.7.0.0

6 years agoModified make.inc for native compilation of DSP code.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 19:31:05 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Modified make.inc for native compilation of DSP code.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.design.ti.com:linearalgebra/linalg
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 17:34:08 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.design.ti.com:linearalgebra/linalg

6 years agoModified readme.txt
JianzhongXu [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 17:23:59 +0000 (13:23 -0400)]
Modified readme.txt

6 years agoAdded docs folder to and removed readme.txt from tar file list.
Jianzhong Xu [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 15:27:09 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Added docs folder to and removed readme.txt from tar file list.

6 years agoAdded software manifest. Moved readme.txt to docs folder. 0.6.0.1
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 19:31:41 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Added software manifest. Moved readme.txt to docs folder.

6 years agoAdded more examples. Tuning and example code clean up.
Jianzhong Xu [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 19:27:02 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Added more examples. Tuning and example code clean up.

6 years agoCleaned up examples.
Jianzhong Xu [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 13:06:36 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
Cleaned up examples.