glsdk/dspdce.git
4 years agodspdce:Updated dsp_dce.cfg with Deh and PM modules master
Prasad, Ram [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 16:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
dspdce:Updated dsp_dce.cfg with Deh and PM modules

DEH and Powermanagement modules are enabled
to avoid dspdce crashing.

Signed-off-by: Ramprasad N <x0038811@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
5 years agoget_rproc_info: Introduce new API to query remoteproc 1.00.00.08
Karthik Ramanan [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 11:48:42 +0000 (17:18 +0530)]
get_rproc_info: Introduce new API to query remoteproc

This is the initial implementation of an extensible API
that allows the user to query various remote core
parameters. Currently, there are three query parameters
that are supported:
 1. CPU Load
 2. Total configured heap size
 3. Available heap size

The intent of this API is to programmatically call the
API and feed it in various other tools that can be
developed on top of this (for example: soc performance
visualization etc.)

NOTE: This would require a corresponding change in the
libdce as well.

Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
5 years agodce: package.xdc: Remove requiring CE and FC components
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 20:48:13 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
dce: package.xdc: Remove requiring CE and FC components

* These "requires" lines cause the build procedure to rebuild
  components in CE and FC.
* Rebuilding these CE and FC components can break when building in a
  parallel framework such as yocto.

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
5 years agoSuppress the Windows build 1.00.00.06
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 19:18:50 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Suppress the Windows build

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
6 years agoupgraded to latest IPC 1.00.00.05
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 07:50:27 +0000 (13:20 +0530)]
upgraded to latest IPC

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
6 years agoupdated tool versions 1.00.00.04
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 04:24:06 +0000 (09:54 +0530)]
updated tool versions

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
6 years agoupdated tools
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 04:19:23 +0000 (09:49 +0530)]
updated tools

XDC and BIOS tools have been updated.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoupdating the IPC version 1.00.00.03
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:06:53 +0000 (13:36 +0530)]
updating the IPC version

IPC 3.22.02.11

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago update MemHeader to hold the flags
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 11:16:17 +0000 (16:46 +0530)]
 update MemHeader to hold the flags

The MemHeader structure is updated to hold the memory attribute flags.
This change is triggered by the need to hold the coreid in the flags from
the libdce perpective.
In future flags can be used to hold more attributes.
The least significant 4 bits is assumed to hold the coreid.
This information is noted needed by the remoteproc. Its only for
book keeping and the structure sizes on MPU and remote procs must match.

dependent MPU Patch:
http://review.omapzoom.org/#/c/34863

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoUpdated XDC, IPC and BIOS versions in Makefile 1.00.00.02
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 06:43:56 +0000 (12:13 +0530)]
Updated XDC, IPC and BIOS versions in Makefile

XDC : 3.25.05.94
BIOS : 6.37.02.27
IPC : 3.21.00.07
Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoUpdated ipc version to 3_20_00_06 in Makefile
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 04:05:28 +0000 (09:35 +0530)]
Updated ipc version to 3_20_00_06 in Makefile
Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[DSP2] Align resource table to remoteproc 1.00.00.01
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:17:15 +0000 (16:47 +0530)]
[DSP2] Align resource table to remoteproc

This patch updates the dsp resource table to match the
VRING address in kernel resource table.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years agoModified Memory Map in Resource table. 1.00.00.00
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 11:01:25 +0000 (16:31 +0530)]
Modified Memory Map in Resource table.

Now DSP can allocate upto 64MB.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[CLEANUP] Remove auto generated file
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 05:44:53 +0000 (11:14 +0530)]
[CLEANUP] Remove auto generated file

Removing the bldcfg.mk from source control.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>
7 years ago[DCE] Add initial code for DSP
Pradeep Venkatasubbarao [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 05:10:06 +0000 (10:40 +0530)]
[DCE] Add initial code for DSP

This is the first draft of the DCE code on DSP.
It contains a sample Universal Copy codec below the
VIDEC2 interface.

Signed-off-by: Pradeep Venkatasubbarao <pradeepv@ti.com>