glsdk/dual-decode.git
51 years agoSeperated source changes from patch that had debian commits
Karthik Ramanan [Thu, 1 Jan 1970 01:15:09 +0000 (01:15 +0000)]
Seperated source changes from patch that had debian commits

Changes seperated from the below commit:
Changed the path of XML for make install Added Debian
Packaging Directory

Signed-off-by: Ankur Agarwal <ankuragarwal@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
8 years agoSwitch from dual to single: Pipeline continues from the same instant at which switchi...
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 11:32:41 +0000 (17:02 +0530)]
Switch from dual to single: Pipeline continues from the same instant at which switching is done.

8 years agoReplaced deprecated method gst_x_overlay_set_xwindow_id() by gst_x_overlay_set_wind...
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 09:20:33 +0000 (14:50 +0530)]
Replaced deprecated method  gst_x_overlay_set_xwindow_id() by  gst_x_overlay_set_window_handle().

8 years agoModified in accordance to coding guidelines for header and C files.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 17:21:09 +0000 (22:51 +0530)]
Modified in accordance to coding guidelines for header and C files.

8 years agoRemoved unused directory resources.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 06:56:59 +0000 (12:26 +0530)]
Removed unused directory resources.

8 years agoModified in acordance to coding guidelines.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 03:31:22 +0000 (09:01 +0530)]
Modified in acordance to coding guidelines.

8 years agoIn accordance to coding guidelines.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 00:06:28 +0000 (05:36 +0530)]
In accordance to coding guidelines.

8 years agoHandle asynchronous get state return using timeout.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 23:40:53 +0000 (05:10 +0530)]
Handle asynchronous get state return using timeout.

8 years agoDefine a TIMEOUT constant for get state function.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 23:25:13 +0000 (04:55 +0530)]
Define a TIMEOUT constant for get state function.

8 years agoImplemented forward and rewind.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:21:30 +0000 (01:51 +0530)]
Implemented forward and rewind.

8 years agoAction on help button.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 16:54:07 +0000 (22:24 +0530)]
Action on help button.

8 years agoDisplay version of the application.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 14:30:03 +0000 (20:00 +0530)]
Display version of the application.

8 years agoClose application on incorrect sink.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 14:28:15 +0000 (19:58 +0530)]
Close application on incorrect sink.

8 years agoSwitch on no file.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 11:46:56 +0000 (17:16 +0530)]
Switch on no file.

8 years agoMinor changes.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:41:19 +0000 (17:11 +0530)]
Minor changes.

8 years agoRemoved make warnings.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:10:41 +0000 (23:40 +0530)]
Removed make warnings.

8 years agoModified Play media function to be independent of the draw area.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 12:44:49 +0000 (18:14 +0530)]
Modified Play media function to be independent of the draw area.

8 years agoHandler for switch button.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:53:20 +0000 (08:23 +0530)]
Handler for switch button.

8 years agoPlay Media function independent of the draw area.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:48:33 +0000 (08:18 +0530)]
Play Media function independent of the draw area.

8 years agoAddded sink memeber in window structure.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:55:58 +0000 (00:25 +0530)]
Addded sink memeber in window structure.

8 years agoHandler for Switch Button.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:52:19 +0000 (00:22 +0530)]
Handler for Switch Button.

8 years agoSwitch Button Handling.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:45:29 +0000 (00:15 +0530)]
Switch Button Handling.

8 years agoRenames resources directory and glade file for consistency.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 17:58:45 +0000 (23:28 +0530)]
Renames resources directory and glade file for consistency.

Signed-off-by: Mrinmayee <mrinmayee@ubuntu.(none)>
8 years agoFixed make warnings.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 00:01:21 +0000 (05:31 +0530)]
Fixed make warnings.

8 years agoFixed make warnings.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 23:57:50 +0000 (05:27 +0530)]
Fixed make warnings.

8 years agoFixed copyright, including header files and permissions issues.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 16:45:49 +0000 (22:15 +0530)]
Fixed copyright, including header files and permissions issues.

8 years agoRemoved typecast warnings.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 07:20:56 +0000 (12:50 +0530)]
Removed typecast warnings.

8 years agoAdded callbacks for timer interval, open button, seek media.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:12:47 +0000 (04:12 -0800)]
Added callbacks for timer interval, open button, seek media.

8 years agoAdded callbacks for timer interval, open button, seek media.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:10:22 +0000 (04:10 -0800)]
Added callbacks for timer interval, open button, seek media.

8 years agoAdded prototype for DualDecode_seekMedia.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:09:01 +0000 (04:09 -0800)]
Added prototype for DualDecode_seekMedia.

8 years agoAdded protoype for function realpath.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:08:05 +0000 (04:08 -0800)]
Added protoype for function realpath.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 11:06:47 +0000 (03:06 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode

8 years agopushing backup
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 16:48:13 +0000 (22:18 +0530)]
pushing backup

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 07:55:56 +0000 (23:55 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode

8 years agobasic single/dual decode functionality achieved
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 06:25:22 +0000 (11:55 +0530)]
basic single/dual decode functionality achieved

8 years agoAdded PKG_CHECK_MODULES for gstreamer-interfaces-0.10.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 06:11:18 +0000 (22:11 -0800)]
Added PKG_CHECK_MODULES for gstreamer-interfaces-0.10.

8 years agoModified protoype for DualDecode_playMedia function.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:03:28 +0000 (02:03 -0800)]
Modified protoype for DualDecode_playMedia function.

8 years agoImplemented functions from gst-controller.h.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 09:38:37 +0000 (01:38 -0800)]
Implemented functions from gst-controller.h.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 09:28:01 +0000 (01:28 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.tif.ti.com:glsdk/dual_decode

8 years agoAdded flags for gstreamer interfaces.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 09:20:01 +0000 (01:20 -0800)]
Added flags for gstreamer interfaces.

8 years agoAdded flags for gstreamer interfaces.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 09:15:30 +0000 (01:15 -0800)]
Added flags for gstreamer interfaces.

8 years agoGST-Controller.h modified
Subhajit Paul [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 08:51:12 +0000 (14:21 +0530)]
GST-Controller.h modified

8 years agoRepository cleaned.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 05:56:37 +0000 (21:56 -0800)]
Repository cleaned.

8 years agoHeader file for GUI.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 05:36:57 +0000 (21:36 -0800)]
Header file for GUI.

8 years agoHeader file for GStreamer functions
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 12:01:06 +0000 (04:01 -0800)]
Header file for GStreamer functions

8 years agoHeader file for GStreamer functions
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 11:30:44 +0000 (03:30 -0800)]
Header file for GStreamer functions

8 years agoRectified by replacing target as dual-decode instead of v4l2loopback
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 05:21:47 +0000 (21:21 -0800)]
Rectified by replacing target as dual-decode instead of v4l2loopback

8 years agoTI logo and tagline.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 10:48:51 +0000 (03:48 -0700)]
TI logo and tagline.

8 years agoDoxyfile and templates
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 10:38:59 +0000 (03:38 -0700)]
Doxyfile and templates

8 years agoInitial Doxyfile
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 10:37:15 +0000 (03:37 -0700)]
Initial Doxyfile

8 years agoHeader defining constants used.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 06:33:06 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Header defining constants used.

8 years agoAdded main.c for dual decode.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 05:03:51 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
Added main.c for dual decode.

Checks for the presence of X11. Calls function for initialzation
of GStreamer and processing of the decode for input files.

8 years agoAdded files gst-controller.h and gst-controller.c
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 05:00:16 +0000 (22:00 -0700)]
Added files gst-controller.h and gst-controller.c

Contain all the GStreamer related functions.
-Initialization of GStreamer framework
-Creating Gstreamer pipeline
-Setting up of the pipelines
-Callback method for the bus of the pipeline

8 years agoAdded files cli.c and cli.h.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 04:38:06 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Added files cli.c and cli.h.

These process the command line arguments of the dual decode application.
The tasks performed are :
-Count the number of input files.
-Set absolute pathname from relative paths
-Process other options viz versio, sink, fps and application debug level.

8 years agoMakefile for command line dual decode
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 04:31:28 +0000 (21:31 -0700)]
Makefile for command line dual decode

8 years agoAdded object files dependencies for targets.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 04:39:24 +0000 (21:39 -0700)]
Added object files dependencies for targets.

8 years agoResolved whitespaces issue
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 16:14:11 +0000 (09:14 -0700)]
Resolved whitespaces issue

8 years agoModified Makefile.in.
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:31:11 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Modified Makefile.in.

8 years agoRemoved autogenerable files. Added autogen.sh
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:09:31 +0000 (08:09 -0700)]
Removed autogenerable files. Added autogen.sh

8 years agoDisplay Window : UI data path
Subhajit Paul [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 03:19:52 +0000 (08:49 +0530)]
Display Window : UI data path

The exported functions by the display window are declared in
include/gui-frontend/display-window.h
The exported functions are used for:
*  creating and deleting a window
*  resizing a window
*  renaming a window
*  show/hide a window
*  create a video-sink out of a window

the static callback function for the delete-event for this window
and the exported functions are defined in
src/gui-frontend/display-window.c
The callback function logs an error message and returns FALSE.
Must be edited to pop up an invalid action window.

8 years agoconfigure.ac added
Subhajit Paul [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:01:16 +0000 (00:31 +0530)]
configure.ac added

Self explanatory ... so no comments

8 years agoIcons added for decoder window controls
Subhajit Paul [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 18:54:52 +0000 (00:24 +0530)]
Icons added for decoder window controls

Though this patch inserts binary files into the tree, these files
are required for collaborative development.

These files will be downloaded by a git pull and the icons will be
available for a remote build. The icon names are hardcoded in the
XML file.

8 years agoGUI Design for Help Window
Subhajit Paul [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 18:46:12 +0000 (00:16 +0530)]
GUI Design for Help Window

The common macros for all the GUI widgets is placed in
include/gui-frontend/gui-common.h
This file will be modified when code for other GUI elements
will be added to the tree

The Help window functions are exported in
include/gui-frontend/help-window.h

The Help window exported functions and the static callback
functions for the widgets are defined in
src/gui-frontend/help-window.h

In the Glade generated XML file, pauseImage Widget is added.

8 years agoUI Designed in GLADE
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 05:08:20 +0000 (10:38 +0530)]
UI Designed in GLADE

The UI for the application is designed in Glade.
The GUI consist of:
* An application window to dynamically switch between
  single decode and dual decode
* A playback control window to open media, play, pause,
  rewind, and fast forward and a seek bar to seek through
  the media. Also, the decode control has a pane for
  error logging and diagnostics
* A display window which will serve as video sink for
  GStreamer
* A help window to provide access to datasheet, user guide
  and release notes

The design also includes a file chooser window which will be
used to open media files.

The directory structure is changed to src/gui-frontend/
which will have all the GUI widget callbacks.
The callbacks have not been added yet.

8 years agoinitial files
Subhajit Paul [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 10:40:01 +0000 (16:10 +0530)]
initial files

i am not writing any discussion here. this is initial set of files
will edit these and push again

8 years agoCode Review : A few newlines here and there.
Subhajit Paul [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 04:48:45 +0000 (10:18 +0530)]
Code Review : A few newlines here and there.

* Added some new "\n"to teh code to make the output more readable.
* Removed some redundant macros used earlier
* check_XXX(arg) : not required any more
* debug : moved to include/gui.h
* Added few debug statements
* Added error domain and error code in debug message for unhandled
  bus errors. This will help in adding error handling code in
  later bug fixes.

8 years agoDirectory Structure : Autoconf incorporated
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:32:13 +0000 (15:02 +0530)]
Directory Structure : Autoconf incorporated

8 years agoGUI : Implemented comments for code review
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 08:32:39 +0000 (14:02 +0530)]
GUI : Implemented comments for code review

8 years agomedia-play.c : pipeline bus error messages handled (partially)
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 06:15:51 +0000 (11:45 +0530)]
media-play.c : pipeline bus error messages handled (partially)

This patch handles 3 errors:

* Invalid URI : File does not exist.
* Output xvimagesink window is closed.
* Missing plugin.

In case of other errors, the error message and the debug message
is displayed.

This patch also throws warning messgaes on screen.

8 years agogui.c : exit_application does not kill NULL gtk loop
a0132170 [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 13:31:44 +0000 (19:01 +0530)]
gui.c : exit_application does not kill NULL gtk loop

In exit application the variable level stores the gtk main loop depth.
If level is equal to zero, gtk_main() was never invoked. So, no need to
call gtk_main_quit().

gtk_widget_destroy() destroys window widget. this is created in init_gui()
function.

8 years agorepository name modified
a0132170 [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 05:58:04 +0000 (11:28 +0530)]
repository name modified

8 years agoapp name changed
Subhajit Paul [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 14:36:38 +0000 (20:06 +0530)]
app name changed

8 years agoerroneous files removed
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 05:51:14 +0000 (22:51 -0700)]
erroneous files removed

8 years agoMakefile added
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 05:47:58 +0000 (22:47 -0700)]
Makefile added

8 years agodemo application ready for media playback.
Subhajit Paul [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:00:57 +0000 (20:30 +0530)]
demo application ready for media playback.
basic structure ready. Most of the error handling capabilities and user
interface settings need to be done.

8 years agopipeline.h not required
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 06:29:28 +0000 (11:59 +0530)]
pipeline.h not required

8 years agoplaybin used
Subhajit Paul [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 06:27:57 +0000 (11:57 +0530)]
playbin used

8 years agoOGG library added
Subhajit Paul [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:14:08 +0000 (20:59 +0545)]
OGG library added

8 years agoFully functional OGG decode and test utility
Subhajit Paul [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:09:33 +0000 (20:54 +0545)]
Fully functional OGG decode and test utility

8 years agoogg file pipeline library added
Subhajit Paul [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 07:42:19 +0000 (13:27 +0545)]
ogg file pipeline library added