drivers: mtd: qspi: Add quad read support
authorRavikumar Kattekola <rk@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Aug 2013 12:38:32 +0000 (18:08 +0530)
committerSomnath Mukherjee <somnath@ti.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 13:00:35 +0000 (18:30 +0530)
commit79d24a5ced4b23ccb824fe1bf66818be20949645
treee9686728d2ecdfa7abc13a3254ee5846e014c770
parentff89f5da4985639a67d183da2c0fa43ad4127d47
drivers: mtd: qspi: Add quad read support

Add Quad read mode (6 pin interface) support to spi flash
and ti qspi driver.

Quad mode (0x6bh on spansion) uses two extra pins (D2 and D3) for
data transfer apart from the usual D0 and D1 pins thus transfering
4 bits per cycle.

Signed-off-by: Ravikumar Kattekola <rk@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Sourav Poddar <sourav.poddar@ti.com>
drivers/mtd/spi/spi_flash.c
drivers/mtd/spi/spi_flash_internal.h
drivers/spi/ti_qspi.c
include/configs/dra7xx_evm.h
include/spi.h