drivers: net: cpsw: Enable statistics for all port
authorMugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 10:34:38 +0000 (16:04 +0530)
committerSomnath Mukherjee <somnath@ti.com>
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:01:53 +0000 (21:31 +0530)
Enable hardware statistics for all ports, enabling only to host port is useless

Change-Id: I0dd84448a5c002a8280275e6ed253fa61576e467
Signed-off-by: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
[Added change-id for gerrit]
Signed-off-by: Praveen Rao <prao@ti.com>
drivers/net/cpsw.c

index dc0a2be23bccf21cbd366861e774a68c33183817..f1e9f720a77b1492f55edb3c291c6b4e11b809ef 100644 (file)
@@ -772,6 +772,7 @@ static int cpsw_init(struct eth_device *dev, bd_t *bis)
 
        /* enable statistics collection only on the host port */
        __raw_writel(BIT(priv->host_port), &priv->regs->stat_port_en);
 
        /* enable statistics collection only on the host port */
        __raw_writel(BIT(priv->host_port), &priv->regs->stat_port_en);
+       __raw_writel(0x7, &priv->regs->stat_port_en);
 
        cpsw_ale_port_state(priv, priv->host_port, ALE_PORT_STATE_FORWARD);
 
 
        cpsw_ale_port_state(priv, priv->host_port, ALE_PORT_STATE_FORWARD);