Merge branch 'master' of git://git.denx.de/u-boot-x86
authorTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:43:40 +0000 (06:43 -0700)
committerTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:47:59 +0000 (08:47 -0700)
1  2 
README

diff --combined README
index 06f5ef2354d6983df2f686a7d51bffd49dec3cda,0f5dfadcaf9a5a9548dbdefa8627decc21185d86..5a86ae9c5f9188dd53a8b54ce3eb9554f2485f41
--- 1/README
--- 2/README
+++ b/README
@@@ -54,11 -54,6 +54,11 @@@ In case of problems see the CHANGELOG a
  who contributed the specific port. The MAINTAINERS file lists board
  maintainers.
  
 +Note: There is no CHANGELOG file in the actual U-Boot source tree;
 +it can be created dynamically from the Git log using:
 +
 +      make CHANGELOG
 +
  
  Where to get help:
  ==================
@@@ -1414,6 -1409,13 +1414,13 @@@ CBFS (Coreboot Filesystem) suppor
                boot.  See the documentation file README.video for a
                description of this variable.
  
+               CONFIG_VIDEO_VGA
+               Enable the VGA video / BIOS for x86. The alternative if you
+               are using coreboot is to use the coreboot frame buffer
+               driver.
  - Keyboard Support:
                CONFIG_KEYBOARD
  
                        HERMES, IP860, RPXlite, LWMON,
                        FLAGADM, TQM8260
  
+ - Access to physical memory region (> 4GB)
+               Some basic support is provided for operations on memory not
+               normally accessible to U-Boot - e.g. some architectures
+               support access to more than 4GB of memory on 32-bit
+               machines using physical address extension or similar.
+               Define CONFIG_PHYSMEM to access this basic support, which
+               currently only supports clearing the memory.
  - Error Recovery:
                CONFIG_PANIC_HANG