ducatih264enc: default to using B frames
authorVincent Penquerc'h <vincent.penquerch@collabora.co.uk>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 11:36:31 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
committerVincent Penquerc'h <vincent.penquerch@collabora.co.uk>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 11:37:07 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
Also reword the inter-interval description for clarity,
it wasn't quite correct on the exact number of B frames.

src/gstducatih264enc.c

index 3c6aa001822f11a3d2fa33d095f5102af66352ed..e094a1b10930889b04f7792b015b42d62e5966a2 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@
 #define DEFAULT_QP_MIN_I 10
 /* 2 x targetBitRate for VBR Rate Control */
 #define DEFAULT_HRD_BUFFER_SIZE 40960000
-#define DEFAULT_INTER_INTERVAL 1
+#define DEFAULT_INTER_INTERVAL 4
 
 #define GST_TYPE_DUCATI_H264ENC_PROFILE (gst_ducati_h264enc_profile_get_type ())
 #define GST_TYPE_DUCATI_H264ENC_LEVEL (gst_ducati_h264enc_level_get_type ())
@@ -325,8 +325,8 @@ gst_ducati_h264enc_class_init (GstDucatiH264EncClass * klass)
 
   g_object_class_install_property (gobject_class, PROP_INTER_INTERVAL,
       g_param_spec_uint ("inter-interval", "Inter-frame interval",
-          "Max number of B frames between reference frames", 1, 31,
-          DEFAULT_INTER_INTERVAL, G_PARAM_READWRITE));
+          "Max inter frame interval (B frames are allowed between them if > 1)",
+          1, 31, DEFAULT_INTER_INTERVAL, G_PARAM_READWRITE));
 
   g_object_class_install_property (gobject_class,
       PROP_RATE_CONTROL_PARAMS_PRESET,