glsdk/gst-plugin-ducati.git
10 years agoducatih264enc: use base VIDENC2 structures where possible
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 14:16:06 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
ducatih264enc: use base VIDENC2 structures where possible

10 years agoducatih264enc: add h264 encoder
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 16:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
ducatih264enc: add h264 encoder

10 years agoviddec: workaround for the vc1 codec
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 21:44:28 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
viddec: workaround for the vc1 codec

Set memType=XDM_MEMTYPE_RAW on outbuf descs when the underlying memory is
actually of type XDM_MEMTYPE_TILEDPAGE. This should be reverted once the codec
is fixed.

10 years agoUndo a change in gst_ducati_get_mem_type.
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 21:40:47 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Undo a change in gst_ducati_get_mem_type.

Make it return -1 when the virtual address doesn't match any of the known zones.

10 years agoviddec: set the size in bytes OR pixels for outbufs, not both
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 20:53:03 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
viddec: set the size in bytes OR pixels for outbufs, not both

10 years agoviddec: more fixes to support 1d buffers
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 20:47:35 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
viddec: more fixes to support 1d buffers

Don't detect TILEDPAGE memory as RAW. Set outbuf descs sizes in bytes when the
underlying memory is RAW or TILEDPAGE.

10 years agoviddec: use 1d buffers
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 17:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
viddec: use 1d buffers

Expect and allocate 1d buffers. Support for 2d buffers will be added again at
some point in the near future.

10 years agoducativc1dec: set frameLayerDataPresentFlag to FALSE
Alessandro Decina [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 16:50:38 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
ducativc1dec: set frameLayerDataPresentFlag to FALSE

10 years agoducativc1dec: add debugging code to optionally forge frame headers
Alessandro Decina [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 16:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
ducativc1dec: add debugging code to optionally forge frame headers

Add code to inject frame headers if params->frameLayerDataPresentFlag is set to
TRUE. Disabled by default, useful for debugging.

10 years agoducativc1dec: try hard to produce a valid sequence layer header
Alessandro Decina [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 16:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
ducativc1dec: try hard to produce a valid sequence layer header

Make sure the codec data in the sequence layer is always 4 bytes as per STRUCT_C
definition. Some files seem to come with larger, 0 padded, codec_data buffers...

Ensure that the Reserved6 bit of STRUCT_C is always set to 1 as the codec seems
to be strict about this and some files seem to have it set to 0...

10 years agoducativc1dec: change param settings
Alessandro Decina [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 15:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
ducativc1dec: change param settings

Set lateAcquireArg to -1 so that the codec starts at all.. enable error
concealment and configure codec to not expect frame headers.

10 years agoviddec: forward queries that we don't handle directly
Alessandro Decina [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
viddec: forward queries that we don't handle directly

10 years agoducativp6dec: set payloadHeaderPresent to TRUE
Alessandro Decina [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 13:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
ducativp6dec: set payloadHeaderPresent to TRUE

10 years agoducativp7dec: set payloadHeaderPresent to TRUE
Alessandro Decina [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 13:34:07 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
ducativp7dec: set payloadHeaderPresent to TRUE

10 years agoducatimpeg4dec: use base VIDDEC3_* structs in allocate_params
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 12:01:31 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
ducatimpeg4dec: use base VIDDEC3_* structs in allocate_params

10 years agoducatimpeg2dec: use base VIDDEC3* structs in allocate_params
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:47:51 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
ducatimpeg2dec: use base VIDDEC3* structs in allocate_params

10 years agoducatih264dec: add stream-format and align in caps
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:45:37 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
ducatih264dec: add stream-format and align in caps

10 years agoconfigure: depend on -base for gstvideo
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 09:27:27 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
configure: depend on -base for gstvideo

10 years agoconfigure: libmemmgr was renamed to libtimemmgr
Alessandro Decina [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 07:52:54 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
configure: libmemmgr was renamed to libtimemmgr

10 years agoh264dec: enable temporal direct predict mode
Rob Clark [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 17:43:39 +0000 (11:43 -0600)]
h264dec: enable temporal direct predict mode

With out this feature enabled, B-frames that are encoded using this prediction
mode will generate errors.

10 years agoImproved compiler warning flags strictness
Rob Clark [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 16:40:08 +0000 (10:40 -0600)]
Improved compiler warning flags strictness

10 years agoviddec: fix typo
Rob Clark [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 03:20:51 +0000 (21:20 -0600)]
viddec: fix typo

10 years agorvdec: fix compile errors
Rob Clark [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 17:38:15 +0000 (11:38 -0600)]
rvdec: fix compile errors

gstducatirvdec.c: In function 'gst_ducati_rvdec_allocate_params': error: unused variable 'params
gstducatirvdec.c: In function 'gst_ducati_rvdec_allocate_params': error: unused variable 'params

10 years agoviddec: add "version" property
Rob Clark [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 03:59:49 +0000 (21:59 -0600)]
viddec: add "version" property

Use XDM_GETVERSION to get codec version, available as a read-only property.

10 years agofix compile error with latest gst headers
Rob Clark [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 03:56:48 +0000 (21:56 -0600)]
fix compile error with latest gst headers

A conflict between XDM and gst headers results in:

  cc1: warnings being treated as errors
  In file included from gstducati.h:32,
                   from gstducatividdec.h:25,
                   from gstducativp7dec.h:25,
                   from gstducativp7dec.c:40:
  /usr/include/dce/xdc/std.h:172: error: "restrict" redefined
  /usr/include/gstreamer-0.10/gst/gstmacros.h:44: note: this is the location of the previous definition

The solution is to ensure XDM headers are included first.

10 years agoviddec: fix for width/height that is not a multiple of 16
Rob Clark [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:03:09 +0000 (19:03 -0600)]
viddec: fix for width/height that is not a multiple of 16

This fixes an issue with latest h264dec codec drop.

10 years agoviddec: some cleanups
Rob Clark [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:02:52 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
viddec: some cleanups

10 years agoupdate README
Rob Clark [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 20:11:50 +0000 (14:11 -0600)]
update README

10 years agorvdec: add RealVideo support
Rob Clark [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:46:48 +0000 (18:46 -0600)]
rvdec: add RealVideo support

10 years agoviddec: fixes for seek
Rob Clark [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 21:14:17 +0000 (15:14 -0600)]
viddec: fixes for seek

1) synchronize flush agaist chain to avoid calling the codec from multiple
threads
2) don't re-send codec_data every time after a flush.. some codecs don't
like this.

10 years agoupdate h264dec
Rob Clark [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 15:07:50 +0000 (09:07 -0600)]
update h264dec

10 years agoviddec: add fallback support for non-TILER buffers
Rob Clark [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:27:05 +0000 (17:27 -0600)]
viddec: add fallback support for non-TILER buffers

Add a GstDucatiBufferPool which can allocate TILER output buffers for the
codec, in case the downstream element does not allocate TILER buffers for
us.  This makes use cases like decode to filesink or fakesink and
transcoding work properly.

10 years agoclean up padded buffer size calculations
Rob Clark [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0600)]
clean up padded buffer size calculations

10 years agoviddec: add interlaced support
Rob Clark [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 19:21:02 +0000 (13:21 -0600)]
viddec: add interlaced support

10 years agompeg2dec: add MPEG-2 support
Rob Clark [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 15:50:36 +0000 (09:50 -0600)]
mpeg2dec: add MPEG-2 support

10 years agoviddec: error handling
Rob Clark [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:34:06 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
viddec: error handling

10 years agofix compile error with newer gcc
Rob Clark [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 00:35:05 +0000 (18:35 -0600)]
fix compile error with newer gcc

warnings about unused variables

10 years agoVIDDEC3_delete crash is fixed as of libdce bbbc0dd
Rob Clark [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 20:38:43 +0000 (14:38 -0600)]
VIDDEC3_delete crash is fixed as of libdce bbbc0dd

10 years agovp7dec: add On2 VP7 support
Rob Clark [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 20:45:18 +0000 (14:45 -0600)]
vp7dec: add On2 VP7 support

10 years agovp6dec: add On2 VP6 support
Rob Clark [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 19:59:17 +0000 (13:59 -0600)]
vp6dec: add On2 VP6 support

10 years agovc1dec: add VC-1 Advanced, Main, and Simple profile support
Rob Clark [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:22:06 +0000 (12:22 -0600)]
vc1dec: add VC-1 Advanced, Main, and Simple profile support

10 years agompeg4dec: add MPEG-4 support
Rob Clark [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 19:49:23 +0000 (13:49 -0600)]
mpeg4dec: add MPEG-4 support

10 years agoviddec: implement flush (seek/eos)
Rob Clark [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 18:12:33 +0000 (12:12 -0600)]
viddec: implement flush (seek/eos)

10 years agoviddec: add profiling traces for process call
Rob Clark [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 17:33:33 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
viddec: add profiling traces for process call

10 years agoviddec: add support for cropping
Rob Clark [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 17:19:24 +0000 (11:19 -0600)]
viddec: add support for cropping

10 years agoinitial commit
Rob Clark [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 00:15:28 +0000 (18:15 -0600)]
initial commit