basetransform: suggestion compatible with upstream is not much of a suggestion
authorMark Nauwelaerts <mark.nauwelaerts@collabora.co.uk>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 11:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0100)
committerMark Nauwelaerts <mark.nauwelaerts@collabora.co.uk>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 11:39:30 +0000 (12:39 +0100)
... in that upstream is already complying with that suggestion.

Fixes #666174.

libs/gst/base/gstbasetransform.c

index 9f9c935897dc39f3b9b7271854faa4a5e8411c86..4408ef2f8c9ae4f6bea0499de91eed435c7c4557 100644 (file)
@@ -1866,7 +1866,8 @@ gst_base_transform_buffer_alloc (GstPad * pad, guint64 offset, guint size,
   } else {
     /* if we have a suggestion, pretend we got these as input */
     GST_OBJECT_LOCK (pad);
-    if (priv->sink_suggest && !gst_caps_is_equal (caps, priv->sink_suggest)) {
+    if (priv->sink_suggest &&
+        !gst_caps_can_intersect (caps, priv->sink_suggest)) {
       sink_suggest = gst_caps_ref (priv->sink_suggest);
       size_suggest = priv->size_suggest;
       GST_DEBUG_OBJECT (trans, "have suggestion %p %" GST_PTR_FORMAT " size %u",