RM-autogen-data.py: Generate the constants in sorted manner
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 13:03:27 +0000 (18:33 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 13:04:21 +0000 (18:34 +0530)
Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
respart/RM-autogen-data.py

index 12caca4856c8eea97b67e70350b87226107c1573..3a7e5aa86940cb0c8e77dadec6f196e79fcf28b0 100755 (executable)
@@ -36,14 +36,20 @@ const_values  = {
 %s}'''
        header = "# %s.py - Auto generated SoC data\n" % soc
        devs = ""
-       for i in dict_dev:
-               devs += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (i, dict_dev[i])
+       for i in sorted(dict_dev.items(), key=lambda x: x[1]):
+               (dev, dev_id) = i
+               devs += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (dev, dev_id)
+
        subtypes = ""
-       for i in dict_subtype:
-               subtypes += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (i, dict_subtype[i])
+       for i in sorted(dict_subtype.items(), key=lambda x: x[1]):
+               (subtype, subtype_id) = i
+               subtypes += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (subtype, subtype_id)
+
        hosts = ""
-       for i in dict_host:
-               hosts += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (i, dict_host[i])
+       for i in sorted(dict_host.items(), key=lambda x: x[1]):
+               (host, host_id) = i
+               hosts += '"%s" : %d,\n' % (host, host_id)
+
        return output % (header, devs, subtypes, hosts)
 
 def gen_rm_resasg_sheet(sheet):