glsdk/host-tools.git
17 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Use sysfw documentation to generate the data
Nikhil Devshatwar [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 11:40:33 +0000 (17:10 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Use sysfw documentation to generate the data

Use the System firmware official documentation to generate the
data required for the SoC RM resource assignment sheet.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
17 months agok3-bootswitch: boot_select: Add u-boot patch for reference
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 10:10:53 +0000 (15:40 +0530)]
k3-bootswitch: boot_select: Add u-boot patch for reference

Add the patch which cab be used as reference to port the boot_select
binaries on other bootloaders.
Apply this and build with different defines enabled to create different
spl.xxx binaries.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
17 months agok3-bootswitch: Initial version for boot selection script
Nikhil Devshatwar [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 07:14:18 +0000 (12:44 +0530)]
k3-bootswitch: Initial version for boot selection script

Add a bootswitch tool for J721e EVM which can
* Use DFU boot mode to select the boot mode of the EVM from
 command line.
* Mount the SD card and eMMC devices from board to the Linux PC

Commit the working binaries for mounting the storage devices
Also add minified SPL to do bootmode writes.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
17 months agoRM-autogen.py: Handle multiple entries per dev,subtype,host
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 06:08:56 +0000 (11:38 +0530)]
RM-autogen.py: Handle multiple entries per dev,subtype,host

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
17 months agoUpdate the resasg for 2020.01
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 11:22:02 +0000 (16:52 +0530)]
Update the resasg for 2020.01

Use the resource start, count from autogenerated sheet
Assign resources from the old sheet.

Changes from previous version:
* Reorder the resources in sorted order of utype
* Assign interrupt routers to correct CPUs

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoj721e.py: Auto generated based on SYSFW 2020.01
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 08:17:22 +0000 (13:47 +0530)]
j721e.py: Auto generated based on SYSFW 2020.01

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen*.py: Update ROW/COL constants
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 05:49:12 +0000 (11:19 +0530)]
RM-autogen*.py: Update ROW/COL constants

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Generate a simple CSV file
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 07:08:55 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Generate a simple CSV file

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Parse the resource range from documentation
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 13:54:54 +0000 (19:24 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Parse the resource range from documentation

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Generate the constants in sorted manner
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 13:03:27 +0000 (18:33 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Generate the constants in sorted manner

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Fix issues with subtype parsing
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 08:31:01 +0000 (14:01 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Fix issues with subtype parsing

Use the documentation to parse the subtype integers

Use a list instead of dictionary to save devtypes.
Also rename the list as utypes.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen-data.py: Auto generate the excel sheet and soc data
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 15:18:49 +0000 (20:48 +0530)]
RM-autogen-data.py: Auto generate the excel sheet and soc data

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen.py: Fix help string
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 15:17:07 +0000 (20:47 +0530)]
RM-autogen.py: Fix help string

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agorespart: New option to allow_all the hosts
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 13:14:59 +0000 (18:44 +0530)]
respart: New option to allow_all the hosts

Introduce a new command line option --allow_all
when passed, the script ignores all the partitioning
and generates a boardconfig where are resources are
assigned with HOST_ID_ALL.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoResAssg: j721e: Fix subtype names
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 12:40:16 +0000 (18:10 +0530)]
ResAssg: j721e: Fix subtype names

* Rename the sheet to j721e
* Fix subtype names

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen.py: Add support for am65x SoC
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 13:30:26 +0000 (19:00 +0530)]
RM-autogen.py: Add support for am65x SoC

Add an argument to select the soc.
Based on the soc, import the required module which contains
all the macros required for sorting.

Also add the j721e and am65x modules.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
18 months agoRM-autogen.py: Add support for sorting the entries
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 13:26:59 +0000 (18:56 +0530)]
RM-autogen.py: Add support for sorting the entries

Starting from SYSFW 2020.01, All the RM boarconfig entries
need to be sorted in the following manner
* ascending order of utype, if same,
* ascending order of start_resource, if same
* ascending order of host_id

Implement this using custom_key for sorted function.
Use the j721e SoC data to use the values of the macros.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Disable unit testing
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 12:42:08 +0000 (18:12 +0530)]
stats: Disable unit testing

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agoLICENSE: Move license to toplevel directory
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:49:57 +0000 (16:19 +0530)]
LICENSE: Move license to toplevel directory

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Add support for bargraph for cpuload
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:47:06 +0000 (16:17 +0530)]
stats: Add support for bargraph for cpuload

bargraph can be used as an alternate to linegraph
for visualizing the CPU load information.

Show both for cpuload by default.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Fix cpuload to show correct data with 1st sample
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 10:46:32 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
stats: Fix cpuload to show correct data with 1st sample

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Rename bargraph to linegraph appropriately
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 14:22:31 +0000 (19:52 +0530)]
stats: Rename bargraph to linegraph appropriately

* Rename variables, move functions to reorganize
* Fix unitTest

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Add support for ethfw bandwidth visualization
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 16:29:55 +0000 (21:59 +0530)]
stats: Add support for ethfw bandwidth visualization

* Add utility function to convert units into absolute values
* Add unit test for ethfw-bw
* Pass a custom layout and merge it before creating graph
* Use logarithmic axes for network traffic
* Reformat the HTML

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agoLICENSE: Add TI-TSPA license
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 16:29:11 +0000 (21:59 +0530)]
LICENSE: Add TI-TSPA license

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Cosmetic updates
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 12:50:41 +0000 (18:20 +0530)]
stats: Cosmetic updates

* Simplify status and debug messages
* Always display legend even for single trace

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Simplify status and debug messages
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 12:50:41 +0000 (18:20 +0530)]
stats: Simplify status and debug messages

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agorespart: Rename the worksheet to j721e-evm
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 12:41:30 +0000 (18:11 +0530)]
respart: Rename the worksheet to j721e-evm

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agorespart: Initial commit for resource partitioning python tool
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:19:58 +0000 (18:49 +0530)]
respart: Initial commit for resource partitioning python tool

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
19 months agostats: Initial commit fot statitics web tool
Nikhil Devshatwar [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:19:25 +0000 (18:49 +0530)]
stats: Initial commit fot statitics web tool

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>