script: Add option to filter module and to dump gpio
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 16:28:48 +0000 (21:58 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 17:17:30 +0000 (22:47 +0530)
commit7d8672968779d06b7a31e001ee97adc3f0bad0e6
tree6584224ee226fe8ff4ebf93ec70d68b88f83461e
parent361e9c8461a9f69f48bb9a77fd1e68579573df0a
script: Add option to filter module and to dump gpio

Add another --module / -m option to generate values only
While iterating over all the pads, skip all the pads which
are not configured for the module specified.

Also, add the checks to avoid MMC configuration in uboot and
restrict the non MMC configuration in kernel.

For debugging purposes, some of the pads (input pads) can be
sampled using the GPIO DATA-IN registers even if the pad is
configured in non GPIO mux mode.
Add a command line option --gpio / -g to dump the script

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
iodelay-autogen.py