script: Handle invalid muxmodes
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 13:59:55 +0000 (19:29 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 14:01:18 +0000 (19:31 +0530)
Handle muxmode = 0xf "DRIVER OFF"
Handle non existing muxmode (No XML node available in model)
Skip the iodelay for such pads

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
iodelay-autogen.py

index db39fdb4a6e49b263ff9b59913a77cbb6a920f04..7fb8e267fc601ec28f8dd88a6517127773023760 100755 (executable)
@@ -208,6 +208,8 @@ def xml_pad_get_slew(offset):
 # CTRL_CORE_ALT_SELECT_MUX register allows to select between one of the signals
 # Its like a board mux has been added inside the SoC, except it uses same muxmode.
 def resolve_group(muxmode_str):
+       if (muxmode_str == "DRIVER OFF"):
+               return muxmode_str
        mmlist = muxmode_str.split(" ")
        mmlen = len(mmlist)
        if (mmlen == 1):
@@ -328,6 +330,10 @@ def xml_get_additional_mode(orig):
                return values[0]
 
 def xml_find_delaymodes(pad_name, muxmode):
+       print pad_name
+       print muxmode
+       virt = {}
+       man = {}
        padlist = model_xml.findall("padDB/clockNode/type/pad")
        for pad in padlist:
                if (pad_name == pad.findtext("confregisters/regbit/register")):
@@ -341,7 +347,7 @@ def xml_find_delaymodes(pad_name, muxmode):
                        virt = xml_get_virtual(mode)
                        man = xml_get_manual(mode)
                        return (virt, man)
-       return None
+       return (virt, man)
 
 def xml_check_correctness(modehelp):