script: Use Regular Expression in module filter
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 17:38:00 +0000 (23:08 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 09:18:49 +0000 (14:48 +0530)
This will help get the pinmux for multiple instances in one go.
e.g. All kernel pinmux for MMC (-m MMC) or all video muxes (-m VIN)

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
iodelay-autogen.py

index e3738e11d22d7f21d5dce6fa9da5d87d0f89f7c3..1f48e6ad3659eda3a05bac12557027b1af7bbc5d 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ parser.add_argument('-p', '--part', dest='part',
 
 parser.add_argument('-m', '--module', dest='module',
        action='store', type=str, default="",
-       help='generate only for this module')
+       help='generate only for modules matching the provided RE')
 
 parser.add_argument('-s', '--strict', dest='strict',
        action='store_true',
@@ -662,7 +662,7 @@ for i in range(0, 260):
        # Find out if the delaymode for this module is already selected
        module = re.match("([^_]+)_.*", pin_name).groups(0)[0]
 
-       if (args.module != "" and args.module != module):
+       if (args.module != "" and re.match("%s" % args.module, module) == None):
                continue
 
        # It is recommended to keep the reset value of the slewcontrol bit