find the desired pixel format from the format list of the primary plane
authorEric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
committerKarthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:14:33 +0000 (16:44 +0530)
commit24e94f583119896b3ab8ecc7b35c7de3160dcb1f
tree5ffaf8783e2091629a4d3bfc3749d59f89da1b30
parent0fa27a594fd3290644f5666eac62dc570f26f866
find the desired pixel format from the format list of the primary plane

kmscube used to use hard-coded  pixel format XRGB8888, which is no longer
supported by the AM335x BBB where only RGB565 is supported. The patch
enhanced kmscube to find the desired pixel format from the format list of
the primary DRM plane

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
kmscube.c