glsdk/kmscube.git
16 months agoMerge pull request #1 in PSDKLA/kmscube from ~X0038811/kmscube:bugfix/x0038811/kmscub... master
Karthik R [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 05:20:24 +0000 (23:20 -0600)]
Merge pull request #1 in PSDKLA/kmscube from ~X0038811/kmscube:bugfix/x0038811/kmscube_connector_id_fix to master

* commit '580d9a3962eceb957b4d0530aefefd808777e8e1':
  kmscube: Add : argument for connector support

17 months agokmscube: Add : argument for connector support
Ramprasad N [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 10:42:43 +0000 (16:12 +0530)]
kmscube: Add : argument for connector support

This is a bug fix patch to support connector id
as argument. Earlier this was working but after
the commit 456cabc661caac5c60729751d45efd668faa8e97
this is failing.

Signed-off-by: Ramprasad N <x0038811@ti.com>
2 years agokmscube: use open() instead of drmOpen()
Ramprasad N [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 06:19:34 +0000 (11:49 +0530)]
kmscube: use open() instead of drmOpen()

drmOpen() requires providing drm driver module names.
Use open()to access device with generic DRM calls

This generic open() usage will allow to execute kmscube in
vDRM as well as omapdrm devices.

This application also takes the device name /dev/dri/cardX
and if not provided, /dev/dri/card0 is used as default device.

Ex: kmscube -d /dev/dri/card1

Signed-off-by: Ramprasad N <x0038811@ti.com>
2 years agokmscube.c: init_drm(): enable k3 support
e-ruei1@ti.com [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 21:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
kmscube.c: init_drm(): enable k3 support

Enable k3 support by adding "tidss" to the modules list.

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
3 years agokmscube: pageflip for all displays in modeset
Subhajit Paul [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 12:08:34 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
kmscube: pageflip for all displays in modeset

When kmscube is launched on all displays using kmscube -a,
drmModeSetCrtc is called on all CRTCs. It is required to
call drmModePageFlip for all the CRTCs as well.

Signed-off-by: Subhajit Paul <subhajit_paul@ti.com>
3 years agofind the desired pixel format from the format list of the primary plane
Eric Ruei [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0400)]
find the desired pixel format from the format list of the primary plane

kmscube used to use hard-coded  pixel format XRGB8888, which is no longer
supported by the AM335x BBB where only RGB565 is supported. The patch
enhanced kmscube to find the desired pixel format from the format list of
the primary DRM plane

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
4 years agokmscube.c: init_drm(): handle usecase where display is disabled
Eric Ruei [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 22:16:12 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
kmscube.c: init_drm(): handle usecase where display is disabled

In some usecases HDMI is connected but is disabled by default.
In such scenario, connector->encoder_id and encoder->crtc_id
may be 0. This patch iterates over all possible encoders and
CRTCs to find and store the encoder and CRTC accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
4 years agokmscube.c: init_drm(): select the current CRTC display mode is valid
Eric Ruei [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 17:41:15 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
kmscube.c: init_drm(): select the current CRTC display mode is valid

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
4 years agokmscube.c: init_drm(): enable AM3 support
Eric Ruei [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:49:24 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
kmscube.c: init_drm(): enable AM3 support

Enable AM3 support by adding "tilcdc" to the modules list.

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
7 years agoadded support for rendering fixed number of frames
Karthik Ramanan [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:58:31 +0000 (20:28 +0530)]
added support for rendering fixed number of frames

Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
7 years agoadded signal handler for cleanup
Karthik Ramanan [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 11:12:58 +0000 (16:42 +0530)]
added signal handler for cleanup

Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
7 years agoAdded cleanup of GBM, DRM and GL
Karthik Ramanan [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 11:04:40 +0000 (16:34 +0530)]
Added cleanup of GBM, DRM and GL

Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
7 years agokmscube: change to register only drm fd for select
Karthik Ramanan [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:32:08 +0000 (15:02 +0530)]
kmscube: change to register only drm fd for select

Signed-off-by: Karthik Ramanan <a0393906@ti.com>
7 years agochoose the maximum resolution supported by a connector
Anand Balagopalakrishnan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:41:41 +0000 (18:11 +0530)]
choose the maximum resolution supported by a connector

* select the maximum resolution among all connectors for render surface
* add option to support specification of connector_id by the user
* differentiate between connector_id and display_id
* fix for anti-aliasing artifacts observed with HDMI
essentially choose the first mode of a connector instead of the last mode

Signed-off-by: Anand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
7 years agoAdd support for dual display in DRM
Anand Balagopalakrishnan [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:20:10 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Add support for dual display in DRM

* support for an OpenGLES based dual display application
* checked on Jacinto6 EVM

Signed-off-by: Anand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
8 years agoVersion 0.0.1+20121024-5 1.0.0
Xavier Boudet [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 09:42:41 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Version 0.0.1+20121024-5

Signed-off-by: Xavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
8 years agoupdate debian/control version
Xavier Boudet [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 09:41:08 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
update debian/control version

Signed-off-by: Xavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
8 years agoVersion 0.0.1+20121024-4
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 12:36:06 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Version 0.0.1+20121024-4

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoAdd more entries to gitignore
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 12:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add more entries to gitignore

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoDepend on recent libgbm >= 9
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 12:33:06 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Depend on recent libgbm >= 9

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoAllow any architecture
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:14:28 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Allow any architecture

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoDo not depend on omap specific libraries
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 10:12:09 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Do not depend on omap specific libraries

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodebian: initial debianization
Nicolas Dechesne [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
debian: initial debianization

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Dechesne <n-dechesne@ti.com>
8 years agoMakefile.am: remove need for m4 folder
Nicolas Dechesne [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 19:34:07 +0000 (19:34 +0000)]
Makefile.am: remove need for m4 folder

The current Makefile.am requires the 'm4' folder, however
there is no need for it for the moment. that causes troubles when
building packages with Debian CDBS 'autoreconf' which does not
use the local autogen.sh script.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Dechesne <n-dechesne@ti.com>
8 years agoPut vertex attribute data into a VBO.
Jesse Barker [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 16:30:49 +0000 (09:30 -0700)]
Put vertex attribute data into a VBO.

This makes the division between set up (init_gl()), and draw (draw())
code cleaner, and should be more efficient in general.

Signed-off-by: Jesse Barker <jesse.barker@linaro.org>
8 years agoupdate copyright
Rob Clark [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:38:02 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
update copyright

Found the original author of the gl cube code, so update the copyright
notice accordingly.

8 years agoinitial commit
Rob Clark [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 00:28:10 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
initial commit