[LIBDCE] Mutual exclusion of Engine_open and Engine_close
authorSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2013 09:50:45 +0000 (15:20 +0530)
committerSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 15:47:20 +0000 (21:17 +0530)
commitabd5152ca071e552954571862635666297221177
tree5344174df9cbb79fbc259911bdc2e48a3cf75976
parent2dee585f2102f284d7babcfe5f0e126e32dde36d
[LIBDCE] Mutual exclusion of Engine_open and Engine_close

This patch uses semaphores to mutually exclude:
1. dce_init() and Engine_open() IPU call.
   This solves a hang on IPU side during multiple
   instances.
   pthread mutex used within dce_init is replaced with
   semaphores as mutex is valid only across
   threads and not processes.
2. dce_deinit() and Engine_close().
   This solves a hang on IPU side during multiple
   instances.

Change-Id: Ia4d31582ebf0536142dee389e9601eae0169fb22
Signed-off-by: Saurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
libdce.c
libdce.h