[DCE] Align MmRpc offset setting with GLP Rpmsg_rpc
authorSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 09:21:50 +0000 (14:51 +0530)
committerSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 12:05:24 +0000 (17:35 +0530)
commitbd95703493320275efe5b3d0db6d75e783a88414
tree98209857e2b74554917d947aa71766201f4aa8fd
parent6163ea9eb894f3d88562e31ea442f848a6e8a568
[DCE] Align MmRpc offset setting with GLP Rpmsg_rpc

This patch aligns setting translation[i].offset field
of MmRpc Translation Array (XltAry) with the
understanding of rpmsg_rpc of GLP.

Rpmsg_rpc of GLP calculates:
primary_offset as mmrpc_params.addr - mmprc_params.base
and
secondary_offset as translation[i].offset
and sums both to get to the location of the address to
be translated.
Whereas in QNX rpmsg_rpc, the primary offset was subtracted
from the secondary offset.

This logic has now been modified in IPC_03_10_00_07_eng to
align with the rpmsg_rpc of GLP.

Change-Id: Ied11e78891119312f35162e336cd3dded9e8997a
Signed-off-by: Saurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
libdce.c