[LIBDCE] Remove MmRpc translation param base
authorSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 11:37:20 +0000 (17:07 +0530)
committerSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 11:40:22 +0000 (17:10 +0530)
The "base" field is no longer exposed by MmRpc
from IPC 03.00.01.23 release as it can be
calculated internally using the "offset" field.
Hence this patch removes setting the field.

Change-Id: I08df16e08042ae27bb2fa550b7126b3f7cae8fa6
Signed-off-by: Saurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
libdce.c

index 4e18039d6d2ac127de9a8cf3bfb2101c2f6d4cfe..550e85a3f2747ad9e85fe4c70c0c2d0a10a0db13 100644 (file)
--- a/libdce.c
+++ b/libdce.c
@@ -140,11 +140,9 @@ static inline void Fill_MmRpc_fxnCtx_Scalar_Params(MmRpc_Param *mmrpc_params, in
 static inline void Fill_MmRpc_fxnCtx_Xlt_Array(MmRpc_Xlt *mmrpc_xlt, int index, int32_t base, int32_t addr, void *handle)
 {
     /* index : index of params filled in FxnCtx                                                                                        */
 static inline void Fill_MmRpc_fxnCtx_Xlt_Array(MmRpc_Xlt *mmrpc_xlt, int index, int32_t base, int32_t addr, void *handle)
 {
     /* index : index of params filled in FxnCtx                                                                                        */
-    /* base  : user Virtual Address as per definition in MmRpc and not base from where offset is calculated */
     /* offset : calculated from address of index                                                                                      */
     mmrpc_xlt->index = index;
     mmrpc_xlt->offset = MmRpc_OFFSET(base, addr);
     /* offset : calculated from address of index                                                                                      */
     mmrpc_xlt->index = index;
     mmrpc_xlt->offset = MmRpc_OFFSET(base, addr);
-    mmrpc_xlt->base = *(size_t *)addr; //*((void *)addr);
     mmrpc_xlt->handle = (size_t)handle;
 }
 
     mmrpc_xlt->handle = (size_t)handle;
 }