[LIBDCE] Remove check for error_code in Engine_open
authorSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Fri, 10 May 2013 13:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
committerSaurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
Thu, 23 May 2013 06:47:10 +0000 (12:17 +0530)
This patch removes check for error_code in Engine_open
because the Codec Engine doesnot expect a valid
address.

Change-Id: Id3286a101e290f6d987017741a0c194f53c19f94
Signed-off-by: Saurabh Bipin Chandra <a0131926@ti.com>
libdce.c

index bffebaca05304730dfa8d5e6a873c443b74aa0f6..6808f002ebeaa17853abe3b3d63f98c26cdacb66 100644 (file)
--- a/libdce.c
+++ b/libdce.c
@@ -224,7 +224,6 @@ Engine_Handle Engine_open(String name, Engine_Attrs *attrs, Engine_Error *ec)
     Engine_Handle       eng_handle = NULL;
 
     _ASSERT(name != '\0', DCE_EINVALID_INPUT);
     Engine_Handle       eng_handle = NULL;
 
     _ASSERT(name != '\0', DCE_EINVALID_INPUT);
-    _ASSERT(ec != NULL, DCE_EINVALID_INPUT);
 
     /* Initialize DCE and IPC. In case of Error Deinitialize them */
     _ASSERT_AND_EXECUTE(dce_init() == DCE_EOK, DCE_EIPC_CREATE_FAIL, dce_deinit());
 
     /* Initialize DCE and IPC. In case of Error Deinitialize them */
     _ASSERT_AND_EXECUTE(dce_init() == DCE_EOK, DCE_EIPC_CREATE_FAIL, dce_deinit());