Drop "-Wunsafe-loop-optimizations".
authorEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:25:57 +0000 (11:25 -0700)
committerEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:48:02 +0000 (09:48 -0700)
It warns about totally sensible things done in intel_decode.c.  I've
never seen this warn do anything useful, and apparently I was the one
to introduce it when I added the giant pile of warning flags back in
2008.

Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
configure.ac

index 09fed53ef1842288b76a4bfb2f7319e6f58f4f18..3eaec74b9c9d8aa002d6d8e627f9b800756ef985 100644 (file)
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ MAYBE_WARN="-Wall -Wextra \
 -Wpointer-arith -Wwrite-strings -Wstrict-prototypes \
 -Wmissing-prototypes -Wmissing-declarations -Wnested-externs \
 -Wpacked -Wswitch-enum -Wmissing-format-attribute \
--Wstrict-aliasing=2 -Winit-self -Wunsafe-loop-optimizations \
+-Wstrict-aliasing=2 -Winit-self \
 -Wdeclaration-after-statement -Wold-style-definition \
 -Wno-missing-field-initializers -Wno-unused-parameter \
 -Wno-attributes -Wno-long-long -Winline"