intel: properly test for HAS_LLC
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Sat, 1 Sep 2012 09:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
If the kernel supports the test, we need to check the param.
Copy&pasta from the above checks that only look at the return value.
Interesting how much one can get such a simple interface wrong.

Issue created in

commit 151cdcfe685ee280a4344dfc40e6087d74a5590f
Author: Eugeni Dodonov <eugeni.dodonov@intel.com>
Date:   Tue Jan 17 15:20:19 2012 -0200

    intel: query for LLC support

Patch even claims to have fixed this in v2, but is actually unchanged
from v1.

Reported-by: Xiang, Haihao <haihao.xiang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
intel/intel_bufmgr_gem.c

index 79531372846ffd8da698495fbcb0c49383cac422..3bcc8497d9788b29b76d71b760542d49127937cc 100644 (file)
@@ -3112,7 +3112,7 @@ drm_intel_bufmgr_gem_init(int fd, int batch_size)
                bufmgr_gem->has_llc = (IS_GEN6(bufmgr_gem->pci_device) |
                                IS_GEN7(bufmgr_gem->pci_device));
        } else
-               bufmgr_gem->has_llc = ret == 0;
+               bufmgr_gem->has_llc = gp.value;
 
        if (bufmgr_gem->gen < 4) {
                gp.param = I915_PARAM_NUM_FENCES_AVAIL;