intel: Change context create failure message to from fprintf to DBG().
authorKenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:41:11 +0000 (13:41 -0700)
committerKenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:44:21 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
Since there is no getparam for hardware context support, Mesa always
tries to obtain a context by calling drm_intel_gem_context_create and
NULL-checking the result.  On an older kernel without context support,
this caused libdrm to print an unwanted message to stderr:

DRM_IOCTL_I915_GEM_CONTEXT_CREATE failed: Invalid argument

In fact, this caused every Piglit test to fail with a "warn" status due
to the unrecognized error message.

Change the message to use DBG() rather than fprintf(), so people can
still get the debug message, but it won't spam normally.

Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Signed-off-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
intel/intel_bufmgr_gem.c

index a957c2855dabd2bbbf906f78b030b6c5549a963b..12a3197798fb2248beefc69c1594732620d5ad85 100644 (file)
@@ -2851,8 +2851,8 @@ drm_intel_gem_context_create(drm_intel_bufmgr *bufmgr)
 
        ret = drmIoctl(bufmgr_gem->fd, DRM_IOCTL_I915_GEM_CONTEXT_CREATE, &create);
        if (ret != 0) {
-               fprintf(stderr, "DRM_IOCTL_I915_GEM_CONTEXT_CREATE failed: %s\n",
-                       strerror(errno));
+               DBG("DRM_IOCTL_I915_GEM_CONTEXT_CREATE failed: %s\n",
+                   strerror(errno));
                return NULL;
        }