intel: Bail gracefully if we encounter an unknown Intel device
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
committerChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0100)
Otherwise we end up with X hitting a fail-loop as the embedded libGL
stacks asserts whilst initialising.

Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
intel/intel_bufmgr_gem.c

index a484b120b90fdbdc76b6f0cd457e8928f0da4242..ec64e0a3584d80f978cb54a979030ce4cd0dee7c 100644 (file)
@@ -3044,9 +3044,11 @@ drm_intel_bufmgr_gem_init(int fd, int batch_size)
        else if (IS_GEN6(bufmgr_gem->pci_device))
                bufmgr_gem->gen = 6;
        else if (IS_GEN7(bufmgr_gem->pci_device))
-               bufmgr_gem->gen = 7;
-       else
-               assert(0);
+               bufmgr_gem->gen = 7;
+       else {
+               free(bufmgr_gem);
+               return NULL;
+       }
 
        if (IS_GEN3(bufmgr_gem->pci_device) &&
            bufmgr_gem->gtt_size > 256*1024*1024) {