recipes-kernel: Add GLSDK specific kernel tree for omap-a15 master
authorSiddharth Heroor <heroor@ti.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 17:15:54 +0000 (13:15 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 17:16:17 +0000 (13:16 -0400)
commit8ba1f546654283cea983ee61c29dc95b5c71aacf
tree6cc335af791b4c55c1cb0930c29f319ff751d5de
parent32ec4417ad9152393f34f27b813714db393972c7
recipes-kernel: Add GLSDK specific kernel tree for omap-a15

* Machine compatible with only omap-a15 devices.
* The TI Staging tree will not be used to maintain K3.8. Instead,
  this new tree is set up as a production tree. Pending features
  for 3.8 will be implemented on this tree.
  - Backported features from linux mainline
  - Backported bug-fixes from linux mainline and linux-stable.
  - Features implemented by the GLSDK team which maybe product
    specific.
  This is the tree on which GLSDK kernel releases will be made.
* This recipe is based off the Core SDK 2013.04.02 released kernel
  recipe - recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_3.8.bb

Signed-off-by: Siddharth Heroor <heroor@ti.com>
cc: Mrinmayee Hingolikar <mrinmayee@ti.com>
Acked-by: Chase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-glsdk/defconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-glsdk_3.8.bb [new file with mode: 0644]