tipspkernel: add extra level to FILESPATH with major version in the name
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 22:01:41 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 31 May 2012 22:31:18 +0000 (18:31 -0400)
commit16e8d191973677957ca9ebf2f998326f169ebd50
tree7eaa452534baa66781b96d6f5abef61ad2c07fa2
parentda7c9449fa3272f63e0ba1f8a42fd3aba66e1ceb
tipspkernel: add extra level to FILESPATH with major version in the name

Add PMV variable to contain major version by extracting first 2 numbers from PV
Insert new level to FILESPATH - PN-PV-PR:PN-PV:PN-PMV:PN:files:.
Allow keeping patches and configs generic for the series (i.e. 3.2) while
incrementing stable releases (i.e. 3.2.18)
Drop use of BP and BPN, as they don't change for the kernel

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Acked-by: Koen Kooi <koen@circuitco.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/tipspkernel.inc