u-boot 2011.10rc: Read EEPROM header correctly for BeagleBone board detection
authorJoel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 14:31:32 +0000 (09:31 -0500)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:57:36 +0000 (18:57 +0200)
commit4e006611b409fa1890d8550857e84f5bbf710047
treebe279b7ef90c4bde33cdbde9175f5835dc810d0d
parentd5ed5042638536846355465bcfab941dcc119782
u-boot 2011.10rc: Read EEPROM header correctly for BeagleBone board detection

This patch fixes the case where the EEPROM is programmed but we still use the
fall back case to detect the bone board. Now that EEPROMs are programmed, we should
correctly detect the bone board instead of relying on fall back to bone mode.

PR bumped

Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot/2011.09git/0005-am335x-evm-Read-name-field-in-EEPROM-header-for-Beag.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2011.10rc.bb