linux-3.0: rtc-twl: Updated Sakoman patches with newer versions
authorJoel A Fernandes <agnel.joel@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 03:12:55 +0000 (22:12 -0500)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 06:43:38 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
commit6c4f3e4a16562c6813e8c6cc9507f1249e2bf877
tree77c6af6cf35256a5a98aea7af721effbe87c3153
parent1eb2449fae160cbe7dbfdce06e2f252d818a8a7e
linux-3.0: rtc-twl: Updated Sakoman patches with newer versions

This fixes all IRQ kernel panics that were showing up on my BeagleBoard-xM

* Refreshed patch that switched to using threaded IRQ (0009-rtc-twl-Switch-to-using-threaded-irq.patch)
* Added patch to fix registration vs init order (0010-fix-registration-vs-init-order.patch)
* Modified batter recharge patch to be applyable with the other changes (0014-rtc-twl-add-support-for-backup-battery-recharge.patch)

Summary of patches added/updated:

[PATCH 1/2] rtc: twl: Use threaded IRQ, remove IRQ enable in interrupt handler
[PATCH 2/2] rtc: twl: Fix registration vs. init order

kernel.org patchwork links:
 http://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-omap/msg54794.html
 http://www.mail-archive.com/linux-omap@vger.kernel.org/msg53176.html

Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <agnel.joel@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/sakoman/0009-rtc-twl-Switch-to-using-threaded-irq.patch
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/sakoman/0010-fix-registration-vs-init-order.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/sakoman/0014-rtc-twl-add-support-for-backup-battery-recharge.patch [moved from recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/sakoman/0010-rtc-twl-add-support-for-backup-battery-recharge.patch with 90% similarity]
recipes-kernel/linux/linux_3.0.bb