linux-ti33x-psp 3.2: avoid gold linker for Thumb2 kernel
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 01:55:15 +0000 (21:55 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 17:21:28 +0000 (13:21 -0400)
commita623c766f2ea8e022d216d281301919ee0cdd3fb
tree735eba4c9bf3e89df15c1bec0bc8ccedbcbd9f47
parentfa87ca0b1a1890d262a591aee50f082194f45317
linux-ti33x-psp 3.2: avoid gold linker for Thumb2 kernel

BeagleBone kernel is required to be built in Thumb2 mode for fast boot.
Gold linker is not yet perfect for this, giving an internal error:

| arm-linux-gnueabi-ld: internal error in thumb_branch_common, at .../binutils-cross-2.22-r6/binutils-2.22/gold/arm.cc:4149

While this fix can be put in generic linux.inc for all the kernels, it's
better to test the Gold linker out as much as possible and only disable it
for known issues, like this one (until it gets fixed, of course).

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.2.bb