linux-ti33x-psp: Check if scheduling is required after DMA
authorJoel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Sun, 13 Nov 2011 15:11:18 +0000 (09:11 -0600)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Sun, 13 Nov 2011 15:19:46 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
commitc4310e7216767255abf300aa8286306483cfc1a6
tree9b0f560818794d347b9d70efefb7d3cfdc6819ae
parent77208efef6f7ba30582400cb602168f7424417e8
linux-ti33x-psp: Check if scheduling is required after DMA

After processing one DMA completion, checking if rescheduling is
required instead of scheduling another completion request if the
FIFO is non empty.

This fixes high CPU load issue seen with g_mass_storage on a beaglebone
and could potentially fix similar issues seen with other gadget drivers

Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp-3.1/0006-usb-musb-cppi41_dma-Check-if-scheduling-is-required-.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.1.bb