u-boot: added version 2011.09
authorJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 03:32:57 +0000 (22:32 -0500)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 06:41:07 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
commitc5db81e4ecffe0e0a41edc408d73242bd26740eb
treee3cb87dfd99aa7d0083f8c9bb230cbc4604e8e76
parentf99ad0105b79186972415a4782b2be5cb869c939
u-boot: added version 2011.09

There is a v2011.09 tag on the mainline, but I haven't seen a release
notice go out.  It didn't make sense to me to try to carry-forward those
all patches since the release tag, so I simply picked the latest tag
in the maineline.

Patched and tested on BeagleBoard-xM revision C.

USB Ethernet was tested with:
setenv usbethaddr de:ad:be:ef:00:01
usb start
dhcp^C
setenv ipaddr 10.0.1.2
ping 10.0.1.1

USB Storage was tested with:
<above>
usb part
fatls usb 0

led command was tested with:
led all off
led all on
led 1 on
led 1 off

gpio command tested with:
gpio input 4
<hold USER button>
gpio input 4
<release USER button>

Also performed boot test.

Signed-off-by: Jason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot/2011.09/0001-HACK-beagleboard-config-disable-cache-for-USB.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot/2011.09/0002-beagleboard-config-enable-gpio-command.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot/2011.09/0003-Increased-some-timeout-durations-for-MMC-and-EHCI.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2011.09.bb [new file with mode: 0644]