sdcard_image: align partitions with flash pages
authorJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2011 01:36:01 +0000 (21:36 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 28 Oct 2011 01:57:52 +0000 (21:57 -0400)
commited09701ebe89d4ce0802cf734aa25c29e94febe8
tree1cc7a2de0ef12b5d0c925261e1a1d131de271071
parent076a1bd114881f9327e147555dd43e9b4915e913
sdcard_image: align partitions with flash pages

* Align partitions for SD card performance/wear optimization. For more
details, please see:
http://sakoman.com/OMAP/a-script-for-partitioningformatting-a-bootable-sdmicrosd-card.html

# Modifications to align partitioning by Steve Sakoman
# based on work by Arnd Bergmann
# Align partitions for SD card performance/wear optimization
# FAT partition size is 131072 sectors (64MB) less:
#       MBR - 1 sector
#       padding to align to the page size of the underlying flash - 127 sectors
# so we start the first partition at sector 128 and make it 131072 - 128 = 130944 sectors
# second partition starts at 131072 and continues to fill the card

Signed-off-by: Jason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
classes/sdcard_image.bbclass