gadget init: don't dump info to info.txt on boot
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 09:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 21:51:53 +0000 (16:51 -0500)
commited29286f2b16b48206ba788f790c1082c7724bb0
tree18ea0667f5b5d602656aafd89a75521f7e42e606
parentedc2621facf8147e02f7a3d929220106d5bd94db
gadget init: don't dump info to info.txt on boot

This script adds ~10s to the boot time, doesn't have error checking and
prevents loading the storage gadget 3 out of 10 times.

Remove it from ExecStartPre to get a fast, consistent boot. The functionality
should be moved to bone101.

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-ti/beagleboard/gadget-init.bb
recipes-ti/beagleboard/gadget-init/storage-gadget-init.service