linux-3.0: patch.sh: manually update git remotes
authorJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 14:30:42 +0000 (10:30 -0400)
committerJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 22:06:06 +0000 (18:06 -0400)
Not everyone names their origin or upstream as 'mainline'.  This should be
something that can be done ahead of running the script.

Also marked the script as executable.

Signed-off-by: Jason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Cc: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/patch.sh [changed mode: 0644->0755]

old mode 100644 (file)
new mode 100755 (executable)
index f3d69da..d4065fe
@@ -5,8 +5,8 @@
 
 TAG="v3.0.4"
 EXTRATAG="-3.0"
+PATCHPATH=$(dirname $0)
 
-git fetch mainline
 git am --abort
 git reset --hard ${TAG}
 rm export -rf
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ PATCHSET="pm-wip/voltdm pm-wip/cpufreq bias beagle madc sakoman sgx ulcd omap4"
 
 # apply patches
 for patchset in ${PATCHSET} ; do
-       git am $patchset/* && git tag "${patchset}${EXTRATAG}" -f
+       git am $PATCHPATH/$patchset/* && git tag "${patchset}${EXTRATAG}" -f
 done
 
 # export patches and output SRC_URI for them