keystone: boot-monitor: add initial recipe
authorMurali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 23:15:21 +0000 (18:15 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:51:00 +0000 (18:51 -0500)
This adds recipe to build boot monitor image. Boot monitor is
a standalone image that is loaded and executed from u-boot to
replace the RBL provided monitor code in ARM with Linux boot
specific code.

Signed-off-by: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/boot-monitor/boot-monitor_git.bb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/recipes-bsp/boot-monitor/boot-monitor_git.bb b/recipes-bsp/boot-monitor/boot-monitor_git.bb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..dc4d71e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+DESCRIPTION = "Boot Monitor - TI ARM Boot monitor code"
+EXTRA_OEMAKE = "CROSS_COMPILE=${TARGET_PREFIX}"
+
+LICENSE = "BSD"
+
+BOOT_MONITOR_BINARY ?= "skern.bin"
+BOOT_MONITOR_IMAGE  ?= "skern-${MACHINE}.bin"
+BOOT_MONITOR_MAKE_TARGET  ?= "all"
+
+LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://COPYING;md5=b676661788f8c0f8cdeafd2a39467cae"
+
+COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "keystone-evm"
+
+SRC_URI = "git://gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com/git/projects/boot-monitor.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH}"
+
+PV = "1.0"
+PR = "r0+gitr${SRCPV}"
+
+BRANCH = "master"
+
+S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
+
+SRCREV = "b8014b69e8c7e981e8bc3e067a9d990e2bb603ba"
+
+do_compile () {
+       unset LDFLAGS
+       unset CFLAGS
+       unset CPPFLAGS
+       oe_runmake ${BOOT_MONITOR_MAKE_TARGET}
+}
+
+inherit deploy
+
+addtask deploy before do_build after do_compile
+
+do_deploy () {
+       install -d ${DEPLOYDIR}
+       install ${S}/${BOOT_MONITOR_BINARY} ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOT_MONITOR_IMAGE}
+}