linux-ti33x-psp 3.1rc8: use LZO compression for beaglebone to squeeze out some more...
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 18:03:34 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 18:04:38 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
make sure to have 'lzop' installed, no native recipe for that yet

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp-3.0+3.1rc/beaglebone/defconfig
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.0+3.1rc.bb

index fad92d70aae82e1455fae9f96de36dc0c209e6a9..4b3c21d2ac0b85eaf44f7b6d5a7394fc1d5b73d6 100644 (file)
@@ -40,9 +40,9 @@ CONFIG_LOCALVERSION=""
 CONFIG_HAVE_KERNEL_GZIP=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_KERNEL_LZMA=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_KERNEL_LZO=y
-CONFIG_KERNEL_GZIP=y
+# CONFIG_KERNEL_GZIP is not set
 # CONFIG_KERNEL_LZMA is not set
-# CONFIG_KERNEL_LZO is not set
+CONFIG_KERNEL_LZO=y
 CONFIG_DEFAULT_HOSTNAME="BeagleBone"
 CONFIG_SWAP=y
 CONFIG_SYSVIPC=y
index 9672153c028ee3a70cd2522207b4ba9572e063d9..1c4bee09d1b0d5aafc8686592503445a3fcff4a7 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ MULTI_CONFIG_BASE_SUFFIX = ""
 
 BRANCH = "master"
 SRCREV = "c7fc664a6a36a4721b43dc287e410a2453f0b782"
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "i+gitr${SRCREV}"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "j+gitr${SRCREV}"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(ti33x)"