linux 3.0: rebase from 3.0.4 to 3.0.6
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 23:57:04 +0000 (01:57 +0200)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 19:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
recipes-kernel/linux/linux_3.0.bb

index f6b67bb4159590c58c000d0194cf0886bfde5449..9c7e62eabc9327166e51c23631174318ed0a0e82 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ SOC_FAMILY = "omap3"
 require conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa8.inc
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-omap"
 # Increase this everytime you change something in the kernel
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r105"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r106"
 
 KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "uImage"
 
index 7de9d93e43faf08ad2b131e3219cb1441e304e7e..82ab1877f0e94654480f8600e9f030a84d724128 100644 (file)
@@ -5,16 +5,16 @@ KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "uImage"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(beagleboard)"
 
-PV = "3.0.4"
-# v3.0.4 tag
-SRCREV_pn-${PN} = "04aa37b5f943920017ad094e776cd5514b1a9246"
+PV = "3.0.6"
+# v3.0.6 tag
+SRCREV_pn-${PN} = "a004e0962a10dfa7fc83dfa4ed4109d1cf84124b"
 
 # The main PR is now using MACHINE_KERNEL_PR, for omap3 see conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "f"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "a"
 
 FILESPATH =. "${FILE_DIRNAME}/linux-3.0:${FILE_DIRNAME}/linux-3.0/${MACHINE}:"
 
-SRC_URI += "git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-3.0.y.git;protocol=git \
+SRC_URI += "git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable.git;branch=linux-3.0.y;protocol=git \
             file://pm-wip/voltdm/0001-cleanup-regulator-supply-definitions-in-mach-omap2.patch \
             file://pm-wip/voltdm/0002-Remove-old-style-supply.dev-assignments-common-in-hs.patch \
             file://pm-wip/voltdm/0003-omap-Use-separate-init_irq-functions-to-avoid-cpu_is.patch \