u-boot: enhance deploy symlinking logic
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:39:06 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:43:14 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
It will now deploy:

u-boot-<machine>-<version>.suffix
u-boot-<machine>.suffix (symlink)
u-boot.suffix (symlink)

And additionally for SPL builds:

MLO-<machine>-<version>
MLO-<machine> (symlink)
MLO (symlink)

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot.inc
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2011.10rc.bb

index 310d80cac294128d3ac73cbdb8678862601effcd..1621d6b119511cdab62f0c902f4e7edf9fd0213b 100644 (file)
@@ -63,6 +63,14 @@ do_deploy () {
        install ${S}/${UBOOT_BINARY} ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/${UBOOT_IMAGE}
 
        cd ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}
-       rm -f ${UBOOT_SYMLINK}
+       rm -f ${UBOOT_BINARY} ${UBOOT_SYMLINK}
        ln -sf ${UBOOT_IMAGE} ${UBOOT_SYMLINK}
+       ln -sf ${UBOOT_IMAGE} ${UBOOT_BINARY}
+
+       if [ -e ${S}/MLO ] ; then
+               install ${S}/MLO ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO-${MACHINE}-${PV}
+               rm -f ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO-${MACHINE} ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO
+               ln -sf MLO-${MACHINE}-${PV} ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO-${MACHINE}
+               ln -sf MLO-${MACHINE}-${PV} ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO
+       fi
 }
index 1065e53ab1a105b5bc68df386f462d02e9093d40..51f718430dc08e924526aa6a7c56044561f0580b 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ require u-boot.inc
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(ti33x)"
 DEFAULT_PREFERENCE_ti33x = "99"
 PV = "2011.09+git"
-PR = "r23"
+PR = "r24"
 
 # SPL build
 UBOOT_BINARY = "u-boot.img"
@@ -28,6 +28,3 @@ LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://COPYING;md5=1707d6db1d42237583f50183a5651ecb"
 
 S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
 
-do_deploy_append () {
-    install ${S}/MLO ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/MLO
-}