setup-defconfig: allow using KERNEL_LOCALVERSION
authorChase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:51:43 +0000 (16:51 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 00:19:48 +0000 (20:19 -0400)
* Add capability to use KERNEL_LOCALVERSION to set an extra
  version string in the kernel.  This mimics functionality
  submitted to the kernel.bbclass but since this overwrites
  the do_configure it must be added here as well.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/setup-defconfig.inc

index fc5e18ed1ccc062e3d1b9f8221b7c29d48505cc6..ed3bce2ba689595b0c5fb5318040a5e81488a70c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+# KERNEL_LOCALVERSION can be set to add a tag to the end of the
+# kernel version string.  such as the commit id
+KERNEL_LOCALVERSION ?= ""
+
 # Check the defconfig file and see if it points to an in kernel
 # defconfig that should be used, or if it is a complete config file
 
@@ -16,6 +20,8 @@ do_setup_defconfig() {
 #   3. else run yes '' | oe_runmake oldconfig like the default do_configure
 #      does
 do_configure() {
+    echo ${KERNEL_LOCALVERSION} > ${B}/.scmversion
+    echo ${KERNEL_LOCALVERSION} > ${S}/.scmversion
     config=`cat ${S}/.config | grep use-kernel-config | cut -d= -f2`
     if [ "x${config}" != "x" ]
     then