sdcard_image: Add image version info to root fs
authorJoel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:32:50 +0000 (09:32 -0600)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:34:01 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
classes/sdcard_image.bbclass

index 7d1f061d0602772a0aa3ac6bae95a8b747ffb4ac..519bd9a3e3047f662fde33024dcc7fdb31a395dd 100644 (file)
@@ -121,6 +121,8 @@ IMAGE_CMD_sdimg () {
                done
        fi
 
                done
        fi
 
+       echo "${IMAGE_NAME}-${IMAGEDATESTAMP}" > ${IMAGE_ROOTFS}/etc/image-version-info
+
        # Cleanup VFAT mount
        echo "Cleaning up VFAT mount"
        umount ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot
        # Cleanup VFAT mount
        echo "Cleaning up VFAT mount"
        umount ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot