am335x-evm: Increase UBI max size to 500MB
authorChase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:53:55 +0000 (10:53 -0600)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 21:23:09 +0000 (16:23 -0500)
* Based on the EVM and beaglebone + NAND memory cape we can
  increase the base file system size to 500MB since by default
  there is about 504MB of space allocated to the file system
  partition in the NAND.
* The max size in LEBs was determined using the formula at
  http://processors.wiki.ti.com/index.php/UBIFS_Support

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/am335x-evm.conf

index 762f787cb408b15dbcb3b398c03437db9ff211aa..cd30594b69b9c8739460cfc0db88c26e1586d576 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-ti33x-psp"
 # UBI: logical eraseblock size:    126976 bytes
 # from ubiattach stdout:
 # UBI device number 0, total 1988 LEBs
-MKUBIFS_ARGS = "-F -m 2048 -e 126976 -c 1988"
+MKUBIFS_ARGS = "-F -m 2048 -e 126976 -c 3836"
 
 # do ubiattach /dev/ubi_ctrl -m 7 -O 2048
 # from dmesg: