tune-cortexa15: add tunes for ARM Cortex-A15
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:27:27 +0000 (18:27 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 04:49:26 +0000 (00:49 -0400)
http://www.arm.com/products/processors/cortex-a/cortex-a15.php

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa15.inc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa15.inc b/conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa15.inc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..690e934
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,24 @@
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "cortexa15-neon"
+
+require conf/machine/include/arm/arch-armv7a.inc
+
+TUNEVALID[cortexa15] = "Enable Cortex-A15 specific processor optimizations"
+TUNE_CCARGS += "${@bb.utils.contains("TUNE_FEATURES", "cortexa15", "-mtune=cortex-a15", "", d)}"
+
+# Little Endian base configs
+AVAILTUNES += "cortexa15 cortexa15t cortexa15-neon"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15 = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7a} cortexa15"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15t = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7at} cortexa15"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15-neon = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7a-neon} cortexa15"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15 = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7a}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15t = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7at}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15-neon = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7a-neon}"
+
+# VFP Tunes
+AVAILTUNES += "cortexa15hf cortexa15thf cortexa15hf-neon"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15hf ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7ahf} cortexa15"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15thf ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7athf} cortexa15"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa15hf-neon ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7ahf-neon} cortexa15"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15hf = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7ahf}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15thf = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7athf}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa15hf-neon = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7ahf-neon}"