linux-mainline 3.2: update beagleboard defconfig
authorPeter A. Bigot <pab@pabigot.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:04:15 +0000 (12:04 -0600)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 20:40:25 +0000 (15:40 -0500)
Link the TLC59108 driver statically so ULCD7 initialization occurs
automatically as it did before f0e2305c7e1 which removed the initialization
from u-boot.  (Angstrom-v2012.12 does not include this module by default.)

Signed-off-by: Peter A. Bigot <pab@pabigot.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-mainline-3.2/beagleboard/defconfig
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-mainline_3.2.bb

index eaf954814d33df097e515236113871a881de3e2f..28f096c8a1e07e0ebd2754e5fac6832359c22b11 100644 (file)
@@ -2907,7 +2907,7 @@ CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE=y
 CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_GENERIC=y
 # CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_ADP8860 is not set
 # CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_ADP8870 is not set
-CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_TLC59108=m
+CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_TLC59108=y
 
 #
 # Display device support
index bc0a1453346b75d30e2594cfaf51d3d233418cd9..7eafdfa7327746fa83e065336695851784ee5c85 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ PV = "3.2.28"
 SRCREV_pn-${PN} = "1f873aca1c7aa7a574b276c040d304d16f1dbfa4"
 
 # The main PR is now using MACHINE_KERNEL_PR, for omap3 see conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "a"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "b"
 
 FILESPATH =. "${FILE_DIRNAME}/linux-mainline-3.2:${FILE_DIRNAME}/linux-mainline-3.2/${MACHINE}:"