machine config: Correct SERIAL_CONSOLE variable for am3517-evm and am37x-evm
authorFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 01:04:36 +0000 (19:04 -0600)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:55:06 +0000 (14:55 -0500)
* When testing on am37x-evm I noticed that no prompt to login was ever shown
  when connected via serial port.
* I finally noticed that the SERIAL_CONSOLE variable was set incorrectly and
  didn't match the value in the old Arago layer.
* After using the values specific in the machine file in the Arago layer I was
  able to login via serial port.
* This has been verified on both the am37x-evm and am3517-evm.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/am3517-evm.conf
conf/machine/am37x-evm.conf

index e8170694f21b7724f5e2fad03f8e007b8cd6f271..536d337cc4a29f173349f7fd101c297ddc04c4e6 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ require conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
 IMAGE_FSTYPES += "ubi tar.gz"
 EXTRA_IMAGECMD_jffs2 = "-lnp -e 0x20000 -s 2048"
 
-SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyS2"
+SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyO2"
 USE_VT = "2"
 
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-omap-psp"
index 9a1acb45189db7e057d858b9f78593a4f30faf2a..866abc58e23e1b3ce5173de3aa66486a271f6947 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ require conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
 IMAGE_FSTYPES += "ubi tar.gz"
 EXTRA_IMAGECMD_jffs2 = "-lnp -e 0x20000 -s 2048"
 
-SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyS0"
+SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyO0"
 
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-omap-psp"