linux-3.0: disable prempt for beagleboard
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0200)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 19:08:26 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-3.0/beagleboard/defconfig

index 9c7e62eabc9327166e51c23631174318ed0a0e82..b9632f2d56590b8ccfb2ab46b24e148bc4b2b5d4 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ SOC_FAMILY = "omap3"
 require conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa8.inc
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-omap"
 # Increase this everytime you change something in the kernel
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r106"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r107"
 
 KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "uImage"
 
index 148519dea81ff178743fc6ef127b7cbfca2ea3c4..b55819064181a59d7a661970e63e38cd7d1e4875 100644 (file)
@@ -404,7 +404,7 @@ CONFIG_VMSPLIT_3G=y
 # CONFIG_VMSPLIT_1G is not set
 CONFIG_PAGE_OFFSET=0xC0000000
 # CONFIG_PREEMPT_NONE is not set
-CONFIG_PREEMPT_VOLUNTARY=y
+# CONFIG_PREEMPT_VOLUNTARY is not set
 # CONFIG_PREEMPT is not set
 CONFIG_HZ=128
 # CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL is not set