linux-ti33x-psp 3.2: set PV accordingly, when not using tipspkernel
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 22:14:14 +0000 (18:14 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 31 May 2012 22:31:22 +0000 (18:31 -0400)
The patchset in PATCHES_OVER_PSP updates the kernel to 3.2.x, so make PV match.
This doesn't need PR or MACHINE_KERNEL_PR bumps since both the kernel ABI and
file locations remain the same.

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Acked-by: Koen Kooi <koen@circuitco.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.2.bb

index 38202fa16902516122250f7895097561a0ae3c19..cd100444665836b051c9e75edc740f4c94c19eee 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,9 @@ S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
 
 MULTI_CONFIG_BASE_SUFFIX = ""
 
+# the PATCHES_OVER_PSP updates it to 3.2.x, so adjust PV to match
+PV = "${@base_contains('DISTRO_FEATURES', 'tipspkernel', "3.2", "3.2.18", d)}"
+
 BRANCH = "v3.2-staging"
 SRCREV = "720e07b4c1f687b61b147b31c698cb6816d72f01"
 MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "c+gitr${SRCREV}"