linux-ti-staging: rename to have version in name, update to latest
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:01:06 +0000 (15:01 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:11:56 +0000 (15:11 -0400)
* Update to the latest kernel sources.  This also requires changing
  the dtb file names since the omap5 devices have changed to use
  uevm instead of panda and sevm instead of evm.

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_3.8.bb [moved from recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_git.bb with 91% similarity]

similarity index 91%
rename from recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_git.bb
rename to recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_3.8.bb
index 081a0e6bc48152c965f8e6dcc0e96fa0eccca8ae..3353792179a6a380693ea4c300fec5350e27d4c8 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ DEPENDS_ti33x += "am33x-cm3"
 # for the specific beaglebone machine.
 KERNEL_DEVICETREE_ti33x = "arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-bone.dts"
 KERNEL_DEVICETREE_beaglebone = "arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-bone.dts"
-KERNEL_DEVICETREE_omap5-evm = "arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-evm.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-panda.dts"
+KERNEL_DEVICETREE_omap5-evm = "arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-sevm.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-uevm.dts"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "ti33x|omap-a15"
 
@@ -40,11 +40,11 @@ S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
 
 BRANCH = "ti-linux-3.8.y"
 
-SRCREV = "a91f8e121dbe0b5fb84000d9ae14fac8880c44a7"
+SRCREV = "a0a13c3cf6ff2ca9bf1b1c9163ba04c3c71811bd"
 PV = "3.8.4"
 
 # Append to the MACHINE_KERNEL_PR so that a new SRCREV will cause a rebuild
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "a+gitr${SRCPV}"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "b+gitr${SRCPV}"
 
 SRC_URI = "git://git.ti.com/ti-linux-kernel/ti-linux-kernel.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH} \
            file://defconfig \